Soundtrack Information



Limited Edition of 1,000 Copies

Dragon's Domain Records (DDR648)

Release Date: January 3, 2018

Conducted by Don Davis

Format: CD

Music From

Music By

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. HYPERSPACE Main Title/Pin Head 2:22
2. Meet The Mutants/Real Live Munchkins/Dad's Gland/ Basement Snoids 4:23
3. Alien Enzyme 2:00
4. Buckethead's Promenade 2:01
5. Swamp Dog/Mister Ugly/March of the Carrot People/Wild Bill Schwartz/Avoid the Droid/My Favorite Mutant 5:11
6. One Step Forward 0:56
7. Tree Trek 1:21
8. Old MacDonald Had a Farm Dirge 2:26
9. Neurotic Karen/Mutants in Bondage/Terminate The Princess/Zapping Aliens 2:01
10. Ship Witch/Life in Gland Land/Laser Trail 3:04
11. Just Browsing/After the Brain Drain 4:55
12. Max's Coronary/Let's Zap Ed/See You Laser 1:09
13. There She Is 0:45
14. Ding Dong Daddy 1:16
15. Max Incognito/Humanoids From Pacoima 4:27
16. Rugburn/Boiled Snoids 1:49
17. Imbeciles From Uranus 1:06
18. Droid McNoid/Buckethead's Remorse 4:00
19. HYPERSPACE End Credits 3:24
  Total Album Time: 48:36

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

Dragon's Domain Records, distributed through, presents the long out-of-print orchestral score to Hyperspace, composed by Don Davis.

A purposefully Star Wars-esque orchestral score was provided by newly-minted composer Don Davis, in his first feature film score. Performed by a live, 56-piece orchestra, Davis's music provided the film with its missing gravitas; and it made enough of an impression among Hollywood film music folk that it led to a lasting and respectful career scoring films and television, including TV's Beauty and the Beast and SeaQuest DSV and blockbuster films like The Matrix series and Jurassic Park III.

"Obviously the movie was a parody of Star Wars, so the only approach to music I could logically take was similarly a parody of John Williams's work," said Davis in an exclusive new interview for the album notes. "I got as close to Star Wars as I could get without it being Star Wars." Davis provided the right kind of feeling to the music which gave the score a suitably grandiose dynamic and aided in the film's parodist nature.

The composer's approach to supporting the film's inherent humor was based on "not writing funny music," but scoring the movie with absolute seriousness, thereby allowing the parody to exist within the film and among its characters in a world where even the most farcical of circumstances are treated with genuine integrity. "The concept of playing it straight, as if the show were not a comedy, was what we wanted to do with our movie," said Davis. "We treated it as if it really was Star Wars and everything was completely serious."

The score was first released on an 11-track CD in 1993, paired with another Davis score. This expanded reissue from Dragon's Domain Records includes eight previously-unreleased tracks.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!