Soundtrack Information

Il Mio Nome e Thomas / Mare di grano

Il Mio Nome e Thomas / Mare di grano

Limited Collector's Edition of 500 Units

Quartet Records

Release Date: October 26, 2018

Performed by
The Bulgarian National Radio Symphony

Format: CD

Music By

Track Listing

1. IL MIO NOME E THOMAS: Thomas Theme 4:50
2. Impromptu op. 142, n. 3 (F. Schubert) 1:16
3. Made-up Story 2:33
4. The Bikers (Steffan/Donaggio) 0:48
5. Playing With Fire 3:41
6. Mystic Vision 1:24
7. Pure Love - reprise (Steffan/Donaggio) 1:36
8. Brief Happiness 1:08
9. Solitary Dawn 1:39
10. A Late Awakening 3:23
11. Night In The Desert 3:22
12. Scorpio Dance (Steffan/Donaggio) 1:23
13. A New Beginning 0:53
14. Pure Love (Steffan/Donaggio) - (Vocal: Claudia Arvati) 4:25
15. MARE DI GRANO: Mare Di Grano 5:14
16. Kids On The Run 2:06
17. The Egg And The Goose 1:44
18. Looking For The Sea 2:41
19. Meet The River 3:12
20. Playing In The Waterfall 3:06
21. Clumsy Hunters 1:46
22. Wheat Swimming 3:41
23. Flowers Dance 1:42
24. Losing The Followers 2:12
25. Scary Tale 2:00
26. Hills Of Tuscany 2:15
27. Homesickness 0:51
28. Finding The Sea 5:07
  Total Album Time: 69:58

From the Manufacturer

Quartet Records is proud to present two brand new Pino Donaggio scores! 2018 was a great year for our beloved composer, whose two latest efforts are presented on a single disc.

Il Mio Nome Thomas reunites the composer with director/actor Terence Hill in a story about a man seeking himself on his trusted Harley Davidson. Working together since Don Camillo (1984), Donaggio underscores Hill's latest adventure with a sensitive score, culminating in the theme song "Pure Love", performed by Claudia Arvati.

Mare di grano is another story where a character is in search of a poignant goal in this case, eight-year Adam is trying to find his parents with the help of his two new friends. Directed by Fabrizio Guarducci, this score highlights the innocence of his protagonists as they wander around Tuscany with an aptly colorful and romantic accompaniment balancing between fairy tales and reality.

Both scores were performed by The Bulgarian National Radio Symphony Orchestra, under the baton of Natale Massara (Il Mio Nome Thomas) and Gianluca Podio (Mare di grano)

The eight-page booklet with notes by Gergely Hubai discuss the two projects with comments from the composer himself.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!