Soundtrack Information

Il sorriso del grande tentatore

Il sorriso del grande tentatore

Roundtable (ROMA103LP)

Release Date: March 17, 2015

Format: Vinyl

Music By

Track Listing

1. SIDE I: Veni Sancte Spiritus
2. Veni Sancte Spiritus
3. Victima Paschali Laudes
4. Dies Irae
5. SIDE II: Con Serena Gioia (Finale profano)
6. Lauda Sion
7. Stabat Mater
8. Dies Irae
Track lengths not available for this album. If you have track length/time information for this album, please e-mail it to us at and we will add it to the database.

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

First ever official LP Reissue of this 1974 classic. Morricone's favourite Morricone! Spiritual cousin to the psyche-liturgy of The Electric Prunes' 1968 "Mass in F Minor" and William Sheller's 1972 masterwork "Lux Aeterna", "Il Sorriso Del Grande Tentatore" is a vital, beautiful, frightening and yet essentially forgotten chapter in the storied discography of lauded composer Ennio Morricone.

Remastered 2015 from the Original Stereo Album Master. Includes two previously unreleased tracks. Exclusive liner notes by Alvin Lucia, original poster artwork and photos. Deluxe 180 Gram Gatefold Limited Edition LP.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!