Soundtrack Information

Jack the Bear - Expanded

Jack the Bear - Expanded

Limited Edition of 1,500 Units

La-La Land Records (LLLCD 1459)

Release Date: June 5, 2018

Format: CD

Music By

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. Main Title 3:01
2. Exploring the Neighborhood 1:50
3. Bogeyman Norman 3:08
4. Dad Watches Dylan* 1:52
5. Flashback 7:33
6. Dead Dog 4:30
7. Apology to Norman* 1:06
8. Bridge Talk 5:10
9. Dylan's Gone 2:05
10. Dad Learns Dylan's Gone 1:02
11. Crying in Hospital (Extended Version)** 6:06
12. Norman Attacks 11:21
13. Jack the Bear 1:35
14. Resolution and End Title 4:22
  Total Album Time: 54:41

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

Track Listing Legend:
* previously unreleased
** contains previously unreleased material

La-La Land Records, 20th Century Fox, and Fox Music present a remastered and expanded reissue of renowned composer James Horner's original score from the 1993 feature film Jack the Bear, starring Danny DeVito and directed by Marshall Herkskovitz. Mr. Horner creates another notable work, providing a beautiful and heartwarming musical blanket that supports and nourishes this thoughtful melodrama about the challenges of growing up in a dysfunctional family during the 1970's. Produced by Nick Redman, Associate Produced by Mike Matessino, Co-Produced and Edited by Neil S. Bulk and mastered by Dan Hersch, this remastered re-issue is expanded over the previous, out-of-print edition with some never-before-released music. The exclusive, in-depth liner notes are by writer Jeff Bond and include new comments from director Herkskovitz from and interview conducted by writer Tim Grieving. This is a special limited edition CD release of 1500 units. The sharp art design is by Jim Titus.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!