Soundtrack Information

Kubo and the Two Strings - Vinyl Edition

Kubo and the Two Strings - Vinyl Edition


Release Date: November 2016

Format: Vinyl

Music By

Track Listing

Disc 1: Kubo and the Two Strings - Vinyl Edition
1. The Impossible Waves 2:37
2. Kubo Goes to Town 1:25
3. Story Time 2:10
4. Ancestors 2:07
5. Meet the Sisters! 2:33
6. Origami Birds 3:25
7. The Giant Skeleton 3:30
8. The Leafy Galleon 4:36
9. Above and Below 3:59
10. The Galleon Restored 1:06
11. Monkey's Story 2:57
12. Hanzo's Fortress 5:45
13. United-Divided 3:01
14. Showdown with Grandfather 7:04
15. Rebirth 1:33
16. While My Guitar Gently Weeps (Regina Spektor) 5:23
  Disc Time:
Total Album Time:

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

Mondo is proud to present the soundtrack to Laika's fourth animated feature: Kubo and the Two Strings. Composed by Dario Marianelli, and featuring an incredible cover of George Harrison's classic "While My Guitar Gently Weeps" by the inimitable Regina Spektor.

Kubo and the Two Strings, continues the masterful legacy of Laika Animation Studio's filmography: Incredible visuals, and craft—and equally as powerful soundtracks. This is Dario's second time composing for the studio, this time dabbling in Japanese instrumentation to bring our titular hero's journey to life.

Pressed on 2x180 Gram Colored Vinyl (Disc One Sun colored, Disc Two Moon Colored). Artwork by Cesar Moreno.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!