Soundtrack Information

La battaglia di Algeri

La battaglia di Algeri

Limited Edition of 500 Units

Quartet Records

Release Date: April 24, 2015

Conducted by Bruno Nicolai

Format: CD

Track Listing

1. Algeri: 1 Novembre 1954 2:28
2. Rue de Tebes 2:49
3. Giugno 1956: Gli attentati 1:25
4. Il bastone e la carota (Marcia) 3:02
5. Il dolore sulla Casbah 0:55
6. Tema di Ali 3:12
7. Luglio 1956: Gli attentati 3:24
8. Matrimonio clandestino 2:22
9. Gennaio 1957: Accerchiamento della Casbah 1:17
10. Le torture 3:15
11. Algeri: 1 Novembre 1954 (#2) 1:22
12. Cospirazione 2:51
13. Pace apparente 3:09
14. Cospirazione seconda 1:59
15. Tema di Ali (#2) 3:56
16. Fine della Battaglia 3:07
  Total Album Time: 40:33

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

Remastered reissue with long out-of-print and hard-to-find Ennio Morricone classic score for Gillo Pontecorvo masterpiece, composed during one of his most prolific period of work.

Morricone's music for La Battaglia di Algeri is, without a doubt, one of his best and powerful scores, including a delicate melody as a "Theme of Ali" based on a twelve-note motif composed by director Pontecorvo, and also a strong and tense dramatic underscore, dominated by the famous "Algiers March," one of the themes most played by Morricone on his concerts.

Same material has been previously issued on CD by GDM ten years ago, but was sold out quickly and has been out-of-print for years. Now, full remastered by Claudio Fuiano and Daniel Winkler from first generation two-track stereo master tapes (courtesy of Sugar) this essential score by Morricone are reborn. The package includes a 16-page booklet with detailed liner notes by Tim Greiving.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!