Soundtrack Information

La Fille Du Puisatier (The Well Digger's Daughter)

La Fille Du Puisatier (The Well Digger's Daughter)

Varese Sarabande (302 067 085 2 / VSD-7085)

Release Date: May 31, 2011

Formats: CD, Digital

Track Listing

1. La Fille du Puisatier 3:27
2. Core 'ngrato 1911 Recording 4:27
3. Les Roseaux 3:13
4. Rendez-Vous Manqué 2:24
5. J'ai RÊvé D'Une Fleur 3:18
6. A Travers Champs 3:09
7. Core 'ngrato Orchestral Version 4:29
8. Départ Pour La Guerre 2:08
9. L'Enfant 2:24
10. Core 'ngrato Cello Version 3:18
11. La Solitude D'Amoretti 2:33
12. La Fille Perdue 1:35
13. Core 'ngrato Orchestral Reprise 4:34
  Total Album Time: 40:59

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

One afternoon while cutting across the field to take lunch to her father, Patricia meets Jacques. She is 18 and pretty, with the manners of a young lady; he is 26, a fighter pilot and handsome. A bit of moonlight holds sway over their second meeting. There won't be a third—Jacques is sent to the front.

Patricia finds herself pregnant, and the boy's rich parents cry blackmail. Patricia and her father, the well-digger, are the only ones to welcome the infant with joy—a joy that Jacques' parents soon begin to envy and want to share because Jacques is reported missing ...

Academy Award nominee Alexandre Desplat (The King's Speech, Fantastic Mr. Fox, The Queen) provides a beautifully pastoral score. The CD also features Enrico Caruso's performance of the song, "Core 'Ngrato," used so prominently in the film.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!