Soundtrack Information

La notte di San Lorenzo - Complete

La notte di San Lorenzo - Complete

Limited Edition of 500 Units

Quartet Records

Release Date: November 4, 2014

Conducted by Nicola Piovani

Format: CD

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. ORIGINAL ALBUM: La Notte di San Lorenzo (Part I) 15:38
2. John Brown's Body 2:32
3. Offertorium 2:15
4. O du Mein Holder Abenstern 2:13
5. La Notte di San Lorenzo (Part II) 9:42
6. FILM VERSIONS AND ALTERNATE TAKES: La Notte di San Lorenzo (Seq. 1 - Titoli di Testa) 3:26
7. Seq. 2 1:50
8. Seq. 3 2:58
9. Seq. 4 0:59
10. Offertorium (Alt. Take) 2:12
11. Seq. 5 1:51
12. Seq. 6 1:22
13. Seq. 7 2:05
14. O du Mein Holder Abenstern (Alt. Take) 2:20
15. Seq. 8 2:22
16. Seq. 9 0:59
17. Seq. 10 1:22
18. Seq. 11 - Titoli di Coda 2:37
  Total Album Time: 58:43

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

Quartet Records and Gruppo Sugar present the world premiere complete edition of the famous score composed by Nicola Piovani for the Italian classic La notte di San Lorenzo.

Piovani's music for La notte di San Lorenzo is, without a doubt, one of his best and richly melodic scores, with a delicate lullaby as a main theme, melodies based on Italian folk music, and strong, tense dramatic underscore. The composer also provides clever adaptations of Wagner's Tannhäuser and Verdi's Messa da Requiem, very important in the development of the film plot.

Mastered by Claudio Fuiano from both the album master tapes and the original stereo recording sessions, this edition opens with the original album program arranged by Nicola Piovani himself in two long suites, followed by the complete score as conceived for the film. The package includes a 12-page full-color booklet with liner notes by Tim Greiving.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!