Soundtrack Information

Lady Beware - Original Score

Lady Beware - Original Score

Limited Edition of 500 Units

Dragon's Domain Records (DDR702)

Release Date: July 27, 2020

Format: CD

Music From

Music By

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. Lady Beware Main Title (Katya's Theme) 2:33
2. The First Display 2:32
3. Katya Looks in the Window 1:32
4. A Glass of Wine and a Bath 2:58
5. Katya's Sexual Fantasy 2:19
6. Over the Bridge 0:32
7. X-Ray Room/Taxi Ride with Mannequins 2:51
8. Creepy Call 11:26
9. The Letter and the Kiss 1:11
10. Creepy Call #2 1:42
11. Katya and Dad 0:37
12. Touching Katya's Hair and Back Home 2:47
13. Jack and his Wife 1:10
14. Sex and Voyeurism 3:07
15. Bars and Jack Stalks Katya 4:33
16. Phone Message and Jack Climbs Wall 3:13
17. A Bad Night 1:57
18. Fire of Desire 1:55
19. Katya's Cocoon 5:47
20. Bridge Meeting/ Chase and X-Ray Clues 6:01
21. Katya Follows Jack 2:42
22. A Sad Phone Call 1:33
23. Jack Heads After Katya 2:22
24. Final Confrontation 3:17
25. Katya's Victory 1:59
26. End Credits (Love Theme) 1:46
27. Katya Rocks 0:59
  Total Album Time: 75:21

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

Dragon's Domain Records, to be distributed through, will be releasing Lady Beware featuring music composed by Craig Safan for the 1987 thriller Lady Beware, directed by Karen Arthur, starring Diane Lane, Michael Woods, Cotter Smith, Tyra Ferrell and Edward Penn.

The 1980s were a busy period for Safan. He scored more than three dozen projects during the decade, ranging from feature films, television series, and made-for-TV movies. During the middle of this period, Safan began exploring scoring movies by combining orchestras with electronics. Safan's score for Lady Beware, combines synthesizers and sampled sounds mixed with a large string section to generate a compelling and cohesive score, which builds a good deal of suspense for Katya's predicament, and then, after a turning point in the story, attends the retaliation she determinedly sets upon Jack. Safan was able to pull together a sizeable string orchestra of about 25 musicians, which equated to a dozen violins, four violas, four cellos, and two basses. Uncredited in the film, veteran scoring mixer Dan Wallin imbued Safan's musical ensemble with its rich, sonic seasoning. Safan's music does its job to elevate the tension of the story, enhance the sensitivity of the main character and evoke the inherent danger and apprehension.

An early compact disc release for Lady Beware, appeared in 1987, coinciding with the film's release, including songs from the film and a small selection of score tracks, Dragon's Domain Records now presents the world premiere soundtrack release of Lady Beware, featuring the complete score composed by Craig Safan, and mastered by James Nelson of Digital Outland. The booklet contains liner notes written by noted author Randall D. Larson and includes comments from the composer.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!