Soundtrack Information

Le Marginal - Expanded

Le Marginal - Expanded

Limited Edition of 500 Copies

Music Box Records (MBR-049)

Release Date: May 5, 2014

Conducted by Ennio Morricone

Format: CD

Music By

Track Listing

1. Le marginal 6:18
2. Thème classique 4:51
3. Dreamer (performed by Blizzard) 4:06
4. H.S.M. 2:34
5. Le marginal (Pour Carole) 2:56
6. Don't Think Twice (performed by Blizzard) 4:14
7. Le marginal (La droguée et le garçon) 6:21
8. Hypertension (première partie) 2:45
9. Hypertension (deuxième partie) 1:56
10. Le marginal (Conclusion) 6:21
11. Le marginal (Générique début, première version) 2:07
12. H.S.M. (Thème de Mecacci) 2:41
13. Le marginal (Une charmante rencontre) 1:04
14. Le marginal (Enquête sur la drogue) 1:58
15. Le marginal (Le squat des Antillais) 2:15
16. Le marginal (Générique début, deuxième version) 1:51
17. Le marginal (Pour Carole, deuxième version) 2:39
18. Le marginal (À la gare de l'est) 1:12
19. Le marginal (Pour Carole, troisième version) 0:53
20. Le marginal (Règlement de comptes) 1:55
21. Le marginal (Extrême tension) 0:48
22. Le marginal (Pour Carole, quatrième version) 1:02
23. Forecast (performed by Blizzard) 4:17
24. Le marginal (Générique de fin) 2:29
25. Le marginal (version alternative) 3:54
  Total Album Time: 73:27

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

For those who missed the previous GDM edition released in 2002, Music Box Records is pleased to reissue the complete (slightly expanded) soundtrack of Le Marginal composed, orchestrated and conducted by Ennio Morricone.

The composer, in an unusual move, used a rock theme which would resurface in Copkiller that same year of 1983, and in Frantic in 1988. This urban score features numerous variations both similar and far off, from the most melodic (a catchy theme on oboe, which is both simple and elegant) to the harshest (tensed and percussive pieces).

The soundtrack of Le Marginal has been issued numerous times. The soundtrack LP was first issued by General Music in France in 1983 with a 10-track program. In 2002, GDM released an expanded edition with a 23-track program with a rich and varied presentation far superior to the original disc. It has been sold-out for so many years.

Supervised and mastered by Claudio Fuiano, this new definitive release is an essential adjunct to the GDM release, adding two supplementary pieces: a new version of the opening titles released solely on the double CD Belmondo-Morricone (1999) and the final track, appearing on several compilations, which is a shortened montage of the first track. It also includes the three songs (two of them composed by Ennio Morricone) performed by the band Blizzard. The limited edition of 500 copies comes with an 8-page booklet with French and English commentary by Patrick Bouster.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!