Soundtrack Information

Legend - Expanded

Legend - Expanded

Limited Edition of 2,500 Units

Music Box Records (MBR-199)

Release Date: October 25, 2021

Conducted by Jerry Goldsmith

Performed by
National Philharmonic Orchestra

Format: CD

Music From

Music By

Track Listing

Disc 1: The Film Score
1. Main Title / The Goblins 5:47
2. My True Love's Eyes / The Cottage 5:05
3. The Unicorns 7:54
4. Living River / Bumps and Hollows / The Freeze 7:22
5. Darkness Arisen* 0:45
6. The Fairies / The Riddle 4:54
7. Sing the Wee 1:09
8. Playmates* 3:17
9. Forgive Me 5:14
10. Faerie Dance 1:53
11. The Armour 2:18
12. Oona / The Jewels 6:43
13. The Dress Waltz 2:49
14. Darkness Fails 7:29
15. The Ring 6:30
16. Reunited 5:20
  Disc Time: 74:29
Disc 2: Remastered Original Soundtrack Album
1. My True Love's Eyes 5:05
2. The Riddle 3:42
3. Sing the Wee 1:09
4. The Goblins 3:44
5. The Dress Waltz 2:46
6. The Ring 6:28
7. The Unicorns 7:55
8. Bumps and Hollows 5:00
9. Forgive Me 5:14
10. Reunited 5:21
11. BONUS TRACKS: Faerie Dance (Alternate) 1:53
12. The Dress Waltz (Alternate) 3:02
  Disc Time:
Total Album Time:

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

Track Listing Legend:
* previously unreleased

In collaboration with Silva Screen Records Ltd, Music Box Records proudly presents the remastered and expanded edition of Jerry Goldsmith's lavish fantasy score for Ridley Scott's 1985 film Legend, starring Tom Cruise, Mia Sara, David Bennent and Tim Curry.

Performed by the National Philharmonic Orchestra with a large choir and a broad mix of spellbinding electronic textures, Goldsmith's score features enchanting songs, a wide-ranging blend of melodies from the romantic themes for Tom Cruise's and Mia Sara's characters to motifs for goblins, unicorns, faeries and elves, and a brooding melody for Tim Curry's imposing character of Darkness. Ranging from evocative impressionism to grand, operatic statements, the score marked the apotheosis of Jerry Goldsmith's symphonic impressionism of the early 1980s and the composer himself ranked it as his finest work for many years.

This release features the slightly expanded film score on disc 1 and the original soundtrack album on disc 2. This new 2CD edition adds for the first time two previously unreleased cues and two alternate tracks. The sound has been entirely restored and carefully remastered by audio engineer Christophe Hénault. The CD comes with a 16-page booklet with liner notes by Jeff Bond, discussing the film and the score including new comments by engineer Mike-Ross Trevor on his collaboration with Jerry Goldsmith. The release is limited to 2500 units.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!