Soundtrack Information

Less than Zero - Original Score

Less than Zero - Original Score

Limited Edition of 1,500 Units

La-La Land Records (LLLCD 1395)

Release Date: September 27, 2016

Format: CD

Music By

Track Listing

1. Less Than Zero (Opening) 3:35
2. Penguin Room 2:28
3. Beach Drive 1:28
4. Dreamland 2:54
5. Clay 2:11
6. Blair 1:45
7. Poolside 2:59
8. Julian 1:08Tunnels 6:00
9. Christmas Drive 1:27
10. Reconciliation 2:19
11. Trouble Through Windows 1:51
12. Palm Springs 1:37
13. Day Grave 5:52
14. Tunnels (alternate) 5:57
15. ADDITIONAL MUSIC: Rescue 4:05
16. Poolside (alternate) 2:47
17. Day Grave (original version) 4:08
  Total Album Time: 53:23

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

La-La Land Records, 20th Century Fox and Fox Music proudly present the world premiere release of renowned composer Thomas Newman's original motion picture score to the 1987 dramatic feature film Less than Zero.

Mr. Newman's sumptuous musical dreamscape makes its long-overdue debut with this release. Beautiful, sad and haunting, Less than Zero is an early and notable entry in an incredible, ever-growing body of iconic film scores that have become permanently woven into our cinema culture. Supervised by the composer, produced for 20th Century Fox by Nick Redman and produced, edited and mastered for La-La Land Records by Mike Matessino, this special limited release of 1500 units includes exclusive liner notes by writer Julie Kirgo, a note from the composer, and sleek art direction by Jim Titus.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!