Soundtrack Information

Maniac - Expanded

Maniac - Expanded

Limited Edition of 500 Units

Music Box Records (MBR-063)

Release Date: April 3, 2015

Format: CD

Music From

Music By

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. Doll 1:47
2. Haunted 3:34
3. Double Trouble 1:02
4. Bells 2:45
5. Haunted Piano 1:35
6. Headache 3:54
7. Floor Light 1:09
8. Haunted Sequence 3:11
9. Slow Machine 1:23
10. Floor 1:12
11. Maze 1:38
12. Headache City 1:56
13. Wedding Maze 3:45
14. Haunted (alternative version) 2:06
15. Boum 0:58
16. Juno (performed by Chloë Alper) 3:25
17. BONUS TRACKS: Machine Metro 4:45
18. Haunted Vibe 3:35
19. Maniac Vibe 0:59
20. Slow Machine (unreleased) 1:15
21. Floor (alternate) 1:09
  Total Album Time: 47:03

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

In collaboration with Hamburger Records and La Petite Reine, Music Box Records presents the premiere CD release of the score for Maniac.

The film's musical score is composed by Robin Coudert, a French electropop and rock instrumentalist who has gone by the professional name of Rob since his debut in 1998. Rob, who has been scoring films since 2005, conveys the nightmarish soul of the maniac, Frank Zito. Rob reflects the flavor of Maniac's 1980s antecedent by creating a keyboard-based score built of rhythmic melodies and riffs created by 1980s era synthesizers.

For this premiere release of Rob's Maniac score on compact disc, Music Box Records has added five bonus tracks which did not appear on previous vinyl or digital releases. Some of them are early versions of the score's primary motifs which afford a glimpse into Rob's working process as he developed and finalized the Maniac score. The CD comes with an 8-page booklet featuring liner notes by Randall D. Larson who discusses the film's conceptualizations and how Rob's score helped create a thorough musical portrait of a disturbed, and very dangerous, psychotic maniac. The release is limited to 500 units.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!