Soundtrack Information

Masquerade - Expanded

Masquerade - Expanded

Limited Collector's Edition of 1,000 Units

Quartet Records

Release Date: October 15, 2018

Conducted by John Barry

Format: CD

Music From

Music By

Track Listing

1. Main Title 3:21
2. Graduation 3:21
3. Masks 1:36
4. Compulsive Promptness 1:51
5. Masquerade 1:19
6. Daddy Would Have Liked You 1:59
7. Face Slap 1:11
8. Virgin Sacrifice 3:10
9. The Fight-Tony Dies / Call The Police 4:19
10. Two Glasses / Violence, Not Affection / You Couldn't Kill Anyone 4:24
11. Tim & Brooke Break Up 1:42
12. Married 1:18
13. Ann Is Dead / I Sleep Like A Baby With You 1:59
14. Obsession is Ready / Pregnant 3:05
15. Tim & Brooke Cool It For A While 1:30
16. No Crash 0:36
17. Your Move, Romeo 2:36
18. Sabotage 1:42
19. Explosion 4:49
20. She's Alive 1:02
21. End Credits 3:17
22. ADDITIONAL MATERIAL: Tim & Brooke Cool It For A While (Alternate) 0:30
23. Made For Each Other (Source) 1:33
24. Pity the Poor (Source) 1:55
25. Made For Each Other Version 2 (Source) 1:08
26. It Was You (Source) 1:37
27. The Last Dance (Source) 2:11
28. Lobster-House Rock (Source) 1:10
29. Lobster-House Blues (Source) 2:01
  Total Album Time: 62:12

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

Quartet Records and Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer present a remastered, remixed, slightly expanded edition of this masterful John Barry noir score for the thriller Masquerade. The 1988 film was directed by Bob Swaim and starred Rob Lowe, Meg Tilly, Kim Cattrall and Doug Davant.

The story is about a recently orphaned and wealthy heiress, Olivia, who really hates her scheming stepfather. Olivia finds love with a young yacht racing captain, Tim, who isn't completely truthful with her. When the two run into a problem, the local cop, who happens to be an old friend of Olivia's, seems to be turning a blind eye to incriminating evidence.

John Barry returned to the genre of the passionate thriller that he had already explored in Body Heat, offering an intense, bittersweet tour de force in his signature melodic style, with a memorable love theme and long suspense passages.

Previously released by Prometheus Records in a limited edition in 2002 and long out of print, this new release includes around three minutes of previously unreleased material. Produced by Neil S. Bulk, remixed and mastered by Mike Matessino from the ″ 3-track original masters courtesy of MGM, the CD includes a 12-page full-color booklet with informative liner notes by John Takis.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!