Soundtrack Information

Munster, Go Home

Munster, Go Home

Limited Edition of 3,000 Units

La-La Land Records (LLLCD1539)

Release Date: September 22, 2020

Conducted by Jack Marshall

Formats: CD, Digital

Music By

Track Listing

1. Main Title – Munster, Go Home! 4:09
2. England Or Bust 3:24
3. Happy Herbert / Heave Ho 1:53
4. Racy Romance 2:20
5. Grandpa's Goof 1:26
6. Helpful Herman 3:11
7. Bliss Goes Amiss / Munster Arrival 2:44
8. Smokus Pocus / At Munster Hall 3:56
9. Meet The Munsters 1:05
10. Love In The Gloom 1:52
11. Gate Crashers 4:19
12. Easy Does It 3:01
13. Keep Ye Out / Water You Doing 2:06
14. Tally Ho / Rump Roast 1:25
15. Off To The Races 1:48
16. Cash, Dash, Hash 2:40
17. Ridin' And Racin' 2:17
18. Mad Mish Mosh 4:49
19. Heroic Herman 2:23
20. End Title 2:41
21. ADDITIONAL MUSIC: Cheer, Boys, Cheer (Source Band) 1:55
22. Off To The Races (Alternate) 1:38
23. Griffon Stingers 1:38
  Total Album Time: 58:40

From the Manufacturer

La-La Land Records and Universal Studios proudly present the tenth title within the acclaimed Universal Pictures Film Music Classics Collection – Munster, Go Home: Limited Edition, music by Jack Marshall. This limited edition CD release of Marshall's original motion picture score to the 1966 big-screen, feature-film debut of the beloved TV series hit The Munsters, starring Fred Gwynne, Yvonne DeCarlo and Al Lewis, and directed by Earl Bellamy, marks the world premiere release of this music in any format.

With Marshall's score to The Munsters, TV series a vital part of the show's massive appeal - his main titles had already become a thing of legend – it made perfect sense that he score Munster, Go Home, once again bringing his irresistible swinging version of mock-macabre… except this time, taking full advantage of a larger orchestra recorded in stereo! The result is a full-bodied, joyful musical exploration of The Munsters that finally shines here in its world premiere debut!

Produced, mixed, edited and mastered by Mike Matessino, this special limited edition of 3000 units features exclusive liner notes written by author Jeff Bond and delightfully ghoulish art direction by Jim Titus.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!