Soundtrack Information

No Man's Sky

No Man's Sky

Laced Records

Release Date: August 5, 2016

Formats: CD, Digital, Vinyl

Music From

Music By

Track Listing

Disc 1: No Man's Sky
1. Monolith 6:17
2. Supermoon 4:22
3. Asimov 5:51
4. Heliosphere 4:22
5. Blueprint for a Slow Machine 5:53
6. Pillars of Frost 2:56
7. Escape Velocity 2:55
8. Red Parallax 4:46
9. Hypersleep 2:53
10. End of the World Sun 7:26
  Disc Time: 47:41
Disc 2: Soundscapes
1. NMS_exteriorAtmos1 / False Suns 9:28
2. Tomorrow / Lull / Celestial Feedback 10:54
3. Departure / Shortwave / Noisetest 11:50
4. temporalDissent / ascension_test1 / koaecax 10:06
5. Borealis / Contrastellar 8:51
6. Outlier / EOTWS_Variation1 11:59
  Disc Time:
Total Album Time:

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

Laced Records have teamed up with 65daysofstatic and Hello Games to bring you No Man's Sky across digital, CD and vinyl formats.

After the track 'Debutante' accompanied the first reveal in 2013, the band spent over a year composing original music for the game's soundtrack. No Man's Sky's procedurally generated universe is unlike anything yet seen in the gaming world, and 65daysofstatic's sonic assault is equally ambitious. The release itself comprises 10 tracks of original music, plus a second collection of 6 soundscapes and sound design, an all-encompassing journey of almost two hours. The 6 additional soundscapes are exclusive to the Laced Records release.

The album is equally grand in its ambition, an experimental and overwhelming sonic experience that pushes 65dos into new territory while retaining their innate sense of relentlessness, driving rhythm, and a tune you can hum.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!