Track Listing

1. Le Cou De La Girafe 3:03
2. Azul Oscuro Casi Negro 4:49
3. El Otro Barrio 2:52
4. Sola en la ciudad (Piedras) 4:45
5. Gordos 3:29
6. Transformación De La Ciudad (Verbo) 3:01
7. Pero Que Pasó? (80 Egunean) 1:59
8. Castillos De Cartón 4:26
9. Chaika 1:17
10. Katmandú. Un espejo en el cielo 7:15
11. Entrevistas (Azul Oscuro Casi Negro) 2:43
12. El mundo según Anita (Piedras) 4:14
13. Silencio Roto 4:55
14. Querida Bamako 1:32
15. Sueño Del Pintor (El sol del membrillo) 3:25
16. 7 mesas de billar francés 2:24
17. Esperanza (Querida Bamako) 1:13
18. Matka Edeniin 4:20
19. Omerta 2:19
20. Un Puente De Hojas (80 Egunean) 2:47
21. Vals De Infar(c)To (Infarto con rotura de corazón) 2:58
22. Flores de otro mundo 2:42
23. Mensaka. Páginas de una historia 3:39
24. L'enfant Debout 3:39
  Total Album Time: 79:46

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

This compilation celebrates 20 years in film music of Pascal Gaigne, one of the most essential and respected composers in the Spanish cinema, whose career is a constant work-in-progress.

Pascal Gaigne, born in France in 1958 and installed in Spain since 1985, has made serious efforts in the fields of contemporary music, world music and ballet, winning several awards around the world. Although started working in films by casuality, his sensorial sounds and unforgettables melodies (with a full emotional and inimitable style) beginning to be required by some of the most interesting new directors in Spanish cinema (Víctor Erice, Icíar Bolláin, Salvador García Ruíz, Daniel Sánchez Arévalo, Montxo Armendáriz), and foreigner directors from other countries.

This album is a deserved tribute. In addition to his most popular works (Gordos, Azul Oscuro Casi Negro, El Sol del Membrillo), you can find some rares, unreleased and har-to-find themes, all of them from its original versions.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!