Soundtrack Information

Prince Valiant

Prince Valiant

Perseverance Records (PRP 001)

Year Released: 1997 / 2003

Conducted by Allan Wilson

Performed by
The Munich Symphony Orchestra

Format: CD

Music By

Track Listing

1. Main Title 2:02
2. Arctic 2:41
3. The Tournament 3:28
4. The Joust 3:30
5. Leaving Camelot 1:24
6. Rainy Night 4:57
7. The Castle 2:58
8. The Duel 2:39
9. Rescuing Gawain 2:11
10. The Beach 1:12
11. Tavern #1 1:33
12. Tavern #2 0:36
13. The Obelisk 3:18
14. Pechet's Launch 1:39
15. "I Want To Be A Knight" 1:13
16. Final Confrontation 1:28
17. Back To Life 3:09
18. King Arthur's Blessings 1:50
  Total Album Time: 41:48

Review: Prince Valiant

by Mike Brennan April 4, 2005
2.5 / 5 Stars

David Bergeaud's "Main Title" for Prince Valiant from 1997 presents a bold brass theme and rousing rhythm to bring the character to life. This theme continues to appear throughout the album in "Arctic," "The Obelisk" and "Back To Life." Bergeaud also includes some music appropriate for medieval times, such as "The Tournament" and "Tavern #1 and #2." At other times, for slower points in the film, the music takes a similar approach to Dragonheart in "Leaving Camelot" and "Rainy Night." The rest of the album contains some decent action music, but contains little to hold the score together as an album besides the one main theme. Perseverance Record's released the score on album in 2001 and it is an interesting listen for fans of heroic medieval music.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!