Soundtrack Information

Remo Williams: The Adventure Begins

Remo Williams: The Adventure Begins

Limited Edition of 1,000 Copies
Intrada (Special Collection Volume 177)

Release Date: July 25, 2011

Conducted by Craig Sefan

Format: CD

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

External Links

Track Listing

1. Main Title 03:05
2. Knife 01:38
3. Rear Ended 01:02
4. Remo Steals Ambulance/Chuin 08:21
5. Rooftop Running 03:15
6. Obstacle Course/Bad Gun 04:36
7. Wonder Wheel 01:13
8. Remo Floats 02:16
9. Plot Thickens/Statue 02:30
10. Liberty Chase 02:56
11. Remo's Revenge 01:52
12. Wet Cement 02:33
13. Chiun And Remo 02:45
14. Smart Dogs/Rats 04:32
15. Escape/Mac Self Inflicts 03:43
16. Mt. Promise 00:44
17. Gas/Chiun Returns/No Brakes/Little Father 03:48
18. Remo Runs For Chiun/Carpet Bombs/Log Ride/Log Jump 07:09
19. Grove Gets Up 01:41
20. Chiun Walks On Water 02:01
21. Remo's Big Ending 00:21
22. TV Soap Opera 02:35
23. Calliope #1 01:32
24. Calliope #2 01:16
25. Plot Thickens [Alternate Take] 01:00
26. Elevator Encounter 01:05
  Total Album Time: 69:29

From the Manufacturer

Reissue of exciting, fan-favorite soundtrack by Craig Safan to first Remo Williams tale, directed by James Bond veteran Guy Hamilton, starring Fred Ward, Joel Grey. (A short-lived TV series was launched after first film hit theaters.)

Main theme appears during opening but Safan devotes bulk of his time to rousing adventure, pulsating action, sweet Korean theme. He writes with interesting use of brass section as one giant percussion device - in fact, at times entire orchestra plays resounding rhythmic ideas as complete themes unto themselves. Exciting! Intrada CD uses same 1/4" 15 ips two-track stereo mixes (from composer) as previous release but happily fixes incorrect channel balance issue for first time. (Even composer's masters were incorrect.)

Complex score requires large orchestra, adds vibrant array of synthesizers, then adds layer of authentic Korean musicians. Each element was recorded separately, then mixed into composite two-track analog format. Numerous layers of analog tape adds degree of hiss to masters but crisp, vibrant recording compensates. Besides correcting reversed channel anomaly, Intrada places ferris wheel source music at end of album as "extras".

Intrada release is primarily for fans who've missed out in the past and want another chance to own this dynamic soundtrack. Craig Safan conducts. Intrada Special Collection limited to 1000 copies!

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!