Soundtrack Information

Rooster Cogburn - The Deluxe Edition

Rooster Cogburn - The Deluxe Edition

Limited Edition of 1,500 Copies

Varese Sarabande Club

Release Date: September 27, 2019

Conducted by Laurence Rosenthal

Format: CD

Track Listing

1. Rooster Cogburn Main Title 2:33
2. Dead Weight / Ambush At The Door 2:33
3. Hawk / My Cup Runneth Over / Rooster Rides Off 1:21
4. Fort Ruby Massacre 2:44
5. Two Bagbys 2:44
6. Three Bottles Of Nitrate 1:45
7. Eula To Arms / Broken Axle / Bad Loser 1:50
8. Invisible Posse 1:39
9. Eula Sings 0:48
10. The End Of Red / Rooster Smashed / Roast Turkey 2:57
11. Laying On Of Hands / Goodnight, Reuben 1:51
12. Spooking 2:19
13. Down River 1:15
14. River Trailing / Squaring Accounts 3:18
15. Night On The River 2:29
16. Hawk And Rooster 3:06
17. Floating Nitro / The Smoke Clears 3:21
18. Rooster Cogburn End Credits 1:11
  Total Album Time: 39:44

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

The 1975 film Rooster Cogburn featured the return of John Wayne's booze-swilling, eye-patch-sporting, rough-and-tumble U.S. Marshal that was first introduced in the 1969 western True Grit. The score was composed by the Oscar-nominated composer Laurence Rosenthal, who also scored the 1964 drama, Becket. Much of the Rooster Cogburn: The Deluxe Edition score was inspired by either Stephen Foster or Aaron Copland. Look no further than the main title to find a Copland-esque, proud cowboy lullaby that sings over open, orchestral plains or trotting guitar chords as the need arises. This is the first time any music from the film has ever been released.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!