Soundtrack Information



Limited Edition of 2,500 Units
La-La Land Records (LLLCD 1326)

Release Date: December 2, 2014

Format: CD

Music From

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

Average Rating: 5 stars (1 user)

Purchasing Links

Track Listing

1. Shaft in Club 2:52
2. Boy's Got Rhythm 1:37
3. Shaft Punches Walter 2:45
4. Dominican Chase 2:19
5. Peoples Walk / Peoples in the Precinct 1:19
6. Shaft Gets a Message 0:50
7. Walter Runs 4:04
8. Shafted 1:14
9. Shaft Quits 2:43
10. Finding Diane's Mother 2:12
11. Diane's Playground Escape 1:08
12. Entre Nous 1:04
13. Tattoo the Grass 2:07
14. Shafting Gears / Shaft the Waiter 1:22
15. Walter Gets Mugged 2:35
16. Let's Play Games 2:37
17. Peoples Gets Played / You Best Kill Me 5:04
18. Peoples Vows Revenge 0:38
19. Arriving at Rasaan's / Peoples Stabs Walter 1:58
20. Groves Phones Peoples 0:27
21. Diane's Confession 4:16
22. Shootout 3:50
23. Car Chase 3:15
24. Peoples Gets It / Walter Gets It 3:30
25. BONUS TRACKS: Shaft 2000 5:10
26. Shaft in Club (film version) 4:56
27. Boy's Got Rhythm (film version) 1:37
28. Dominican Chase (film version) 2:19
29. You Best Kill Me (original ending) 3:09
  Total Album Time: 72:57

From the Manufacturer

La-La Land Records and Paramount Pictures proudly present the world premiere official release of renowned composer David Arnold's original motion picture score to the 2000 Paramount Pictures' action/thriller Shaft.

The classic 70's icon, Shaft, returns, re-imagined for the new millennium and composer Arnold brings him back in high-style, with a knockout blast of a score that expertly interprets Isaac Hayes' Oscar-winning original theme in thrilling fashion, all the while spinning off in its own original directions.

Produced by Dan Goldwasser and mastered by Doug Schwartz from studio vault elements, this limited edition of 2500 units features bonus tracks (including a special Shaft 2000 remix) and exclusive, in-depth liner notes from writer Tim Greiving with all-new interview comments from composer David Arnold. Groovy art direction is by Dan Goldwasser.

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!

Related Soundtracks


LaFace Records

Released: June 13, 2000