Soundtrack Information



Limited Edition of 1,000 Units
BSX Records (BSXCD-8918 )

Release Date: October 17, 2012

Format: CD

Music From

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

External Links

Track Listing

1. Shark Attack 2:07
2. Explaining Technology 3:21
3. Pointer 1:49
4. Intrigue 0:56
5. Surfer Girl 1:49
6. Got A Signal 0:54
7. Beach Attack 2:36
8. Dead Body 2:36
9. Dive 5:15
10. Split Screen 1:17
11. South 1:04
12. Crazy Bitch 1:14
13. Skidoo Attack 1:53
14. Fishing 2:18
15. Santos Is Dead 4:00
16. Speed Boat Attack 2:38
17. Sands Takes Control 2:00
18. Dance Attack 1:35
19. Sands Dies 5:25
20. Give Me The Keys 1:27
21. Resort Attack 1:23
22. Late To The Party 2:05
23. Stacy Dies 1:29
24. End Credits 3:04
  Total Album Time: 54:15

From the Manufacturer

To score Sharktopus, producer Roger Corman and director Declan O'Brien returned to composer Tom Hiel, who had already established a creative relationship on Rock Monster and Cyclops. Hiel's score for Sharktopus was produced using synthesizers and sampled symphonic WAVE files, which allowed the composer to closely replicate a live orchestral performance without the expense, emphasizing the synthesizer's ability to create unique musical sounds.

BUYSOUNDTRAX Records presents Sharktopus, featuring music composed by Tom Hiel, mastered by James Nelson at Digital Outland and including exclusive liner notes written by Randall Larson, with the participation of the composer.

Sharktopus is a limited edition of 1,000 units.

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!