Soundtrack Information

Shock Waves

Shock Waves

Waxwork Records

Release Date: September 23, 2016

Format: Vinyl

Music From

Music By

Track Listing

1. SIDE A: Shock Waves (Opening Titles)
2. Where It All Began
3. Zombie Chase
4. Death Corps
5. Arrival On The Island
6. An Unearthly Glow
7. Rescue I
8. Nazis From The Deep
9. Discovering The Captain
10. Laying Ben To Rest
11. Towards The Hotel / Dobbs Finds The Zombies
12. Danger In The Water
13. All I Can Remember
14. Neither Weapons Nor Shields
15. Rescue II
16. Dog Watch
17. SIDE B : Hit By A Ghost Ship
18. The Sea Spits Up What It Can't Keep Down
19. Life Underwater
20. Always Lurking
21. The Light
22. The Deep End Of Horror
23. The Grave Of A Ghost Ship
24. Awaken From The Grave
25. Shock Waves (Alternate)
26. Where It All Began (Alternate)
27. Towards The Hotel (Alternate)
28. Hit By A Ghost Ship (Alternate)
29. Death Corps (Alternate)
Track lengths not available for this album. If you have track length/time information for this album, please e-mail it to us at and we will add it to the database.

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

Waxwork Records is thrilled to announce the vinyl debut of Shock Waves. The 100% analog synth score composed by Richard Einhorn marks one of the earliest electronic compositions created for film. Waxwork Records is proud to finally release this landmark electronic horror score on vinyl format 40 years after the film's initial public release.

LP package features include the complete 1977 film score, re-mastered and available on vinyl for the very first time, composer liner notes by Richard Einhorn, director liner notes by Ken Wiederhorn, heavyweight old style tip-on gatefold jackets, "Sea Foam Green" colored vinyl, all new album artwork by Marc Schoenbach of Sadist Art Designs, and center label art by Ghoulish Gary Pullin.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!