Soundtrack Information

Shock Waves

Shock Waves

Howlin Wolf Records (HWRCD-025)

Release Date: December 18, 2014

Format: CD

Music From

Music By

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. Shock Waves (Opening Titles) 0:59
2. Where It All Began 1:37
3. Zombie Chase 1:05
4. Death Corps 2:47
5. Arrival on the Island 0:26
6. An Unearthly Glow 0:13
7. Rescue 1 0:30
8. Nazis from the Deep 1:26
9. Discovering the Captain 0:17
10. Laying Ben to Rest 0:48
11. Towards the Hotel / Dobbs Finds the Zombies 0:48
12. Danger in the Water 0:33
13. All I Can Remember 1:24
14. Neither Weapons nor Shields 0:57
15. Rescue 2 0:27
16. Dog Watch 1:11
17. Hit by a Ghost Ship 1:07
18. The Sea Spits up What It Can't Keep Down 1:13
19. Life Underwater 0:48
20. Always Lurking 0:38
21. The Light 2:08
22. The Deep End of Horror 0:56
23. ALTERNATE TRACKS & SCORE CUES: The Grave of a Ghost Ship 0:46
24. Awaken from the Grave 0:42
25. Shock Waves 0:18
26. Where It All Began 1:35
27. Towards the Hotel 0:48
28. Hit by a Ghost Ship 1:07
29. Death Corps 2:48
  Total Album Time: 30:22

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

Howlin' Wolf Records proudly presents the world premiere of Richard Einhorn's score to the Ken Wiederhorn Nazi zombie cult classic, Shock Waves.

Einhorn creates a groundbreaking score with haunting timbres and chilling electronics to accentuates the on-screen horror of begoggled, menacing Nazi zombies. Einhorn's evocative score undoubtedly has been one of the key elements in the success of the film, with its sparse yet beguilling textures, capturing perfectly the menace and despair of the undead. One of the early electronic scores, Shock Waves represents innovative scoring at its leanest and meanest! Commercially available for the first time, the score has been remastered from the composer's personal 7.5 ips master tapes in mono.

The release is packaged in a jewel case with full color inserts, featuring a 12-page booklet with art direction by Luis M. Rojas and informative liner notes by Benjamin Chee.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!