Soundtrack Information

Stargate SG-1: Children of the Gods - The Final Cut

Stargate SG-1: Children of the Gods - The Final Cut

Limited Edition of 1,000 Units

Dragon's Domain Records

Release Date: March 26, 2018

Format: CD

Music From

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. STARGATE SG-1: Main Title 1:02
2. Opening Titles / Goa'uld Attack / Opening Titles Pt.2 / Opening Credits Pt. 3 6:33
3. They Glowed / O'Neil Spills The Beans 2:55
4. Remember Skaara / Tissue Box Message 3:08
5. Return Message 1:15
6. Return to Abydos / Hello Jack 3:39
7. Evening Meal / Rejection and Death 6:38
8. Attack & Abduction / Return to Earth 8:20
9. Goa'uld Dungeon 1:37
10. Daniel and Jack / Trading Stories 2:41
11. SG-1 Rescue Mission 2:25
12. Symbiote Transfer 2:57
13. On The Trail 1:55
14. Chulak 2:26
15. The New Queen 1:20
16. Where Are You From? / Hell Freezes Over / Five Hours 1:58
17. The Choosing / Teal'c's Choice / Escape to Earth/ Finale 19:21
18. End Titles 1:59
19. STARGATE SG-1: End Credits 0:58
  Total Album Time: 73:07

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

The first episode of Stargate SG-1 was titled 'Children Of The Gods'. Composer Joel Goldsmith wrote a complete score for the episode but the decision was made in post production by MGM to also include selections from the score composed for the 1994 feature film. At the time of the episode's debut, a soundtrack album was released by Milan Records that was representative of the music used in the episode, which included a portion of Joel's score along with selections from David Arnold's score for the feature film, with a running time of nearly 45 minutes. In 2009, producer Brad Wright received permission from MGM, the studio that owns the franchise, to recut 'Children Of The Gods' and present it as it was originally intended, which included restoring Joel Goldsmith's orchestral score. Dragon's Domain Records, to be distributed by BuySoundtrax Records, presents Stargate SG-1: Children of the Gods - The Final Cut, mastered by James Nelson at Digital Outland, featuring forty minutes of previously unreleased music. The booklet contains liner notes written by series creator and executive producer Brad Wright.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!