Soundtrack Information

Stephen King's It

Stephen King's It

2-CD Limited Edition
Intrada (Intrada Special Collection Vol. 184)

Release Date: November 15, 2011

Conducted by Richard Bellis

Format: CD

Music From

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

Purchasing Links

External Links

Track Listing

Disc 1:
1. Main Title I 1:52
2. Enter the Clown 3:04
3. Georgie Dies 4:17
4. Ben Gets The News 0:51
5. Punks 2:18
6. I Hate It Here 1:53
7. Bedroom Jazz Source 2:24
8. The Slap 1:45
9. Die If You Try 4:02
10. Richie's Talk Show Play-Off 0:34
11. The Beast - First Encounter 2:05
12. Mike Remembers 0:58
13. Mike Joins the Group 5:07
14. Pennywise 0:39
15. Circus Source 1:10
16. Target Practice 2:51
17. The Sewer Hole 3:13
18. Stan Gets Nabbed 4:27
19. The Fog 3:25
20. The Pact 1:43
21. Stan's Suicide 0:50
22. End Credits I 1:00
  Disc Time: 50:28

Disc 2:
1. Main Title Part II 1:51
2. The Graves 1:48
3. Library Balloons 2:53
4. Ben's Flashback 0:35
5. Skeleton On the Pond 0:40
6. Guillory's Muzak 1:27
7. Hydrox 2:49
8. Audra 1:45
9. Fortune Cookie 1:54
10. Silver Flyer 2:22
11. Leftover Stan 1:52
12. Henry and Belch 2:20
13. Every Thirty Years 1:56
14. Audra Arrives 2:02
15. This Time It's For Real 4:26
16. The SMell of Death 1:59
17. Something's Coming 4:00
18. The Spider's Web 5:11
19. Hi Ho Silver 4:33
20. End Credits Part II 1:00
  Disc Time: 47:23
  Total Album Time: 97:51

From the Manufacturer

Treat for horror movie soundtrack fans! 2-CD world premiere release of complete Emmy-winning score for mammoth 1990 two-part mini-series drawn from powerhouse Stephen King novel, directed by Tommy Lee Wallace, starring Richard Thomas, Richard Masur, Annette O'Toole, Tim Curry.

While composer Richard Bellis anchors with diabolical idea for twisted clown Pennywise, Bellis creates amazingly rich symphonic tapestry that covers small-town Americana setting, rituals of boys-into-men spanning some 30 years, confrontations with fear, spectacular showdowns with evil. Gorgeous trumpet during Americana segments just one highlight, dizzying array of electronics during scary sequences another highlight, powerful orchestral excitement of final Spider battle yet another.

Providing fine feather in his cap, Bellis' score was first TV horror film score to nab coveted Emmy as "Best Dramatic Underscore for Miniseries or Special." Rich, multi-layered—and ambitious—score is certainly worthy of award!

Intrada presents entire score in dynamic stereo from two-track digital scoring session masters courtesy Warner Bros. Entertainment. Informative notes by Dan Schweiger, vivid graphics by Joe Sikoryak complete exciting 2-CD package. Richard Bellis conducts.

Intrada Special Collection release available while interest and quantities remain!

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!