Soundtrack Information

Taxi Driver

Taxi Driver

Waxwork Records

Release Date: April 12, 2016

Format: Vinyl

Music From

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
1. SIDE A: Main Title
2. Thank God for the Rain
3. Cleaning the Cab
4. I Still Can't Sleep / They Cannot Touch Her (Betsy's Theme)
5. Phone Call / I realize How Much She is Like the Others / A Strange Customer / Watching Palantine on TV / You're Gonna Die in Hell / Betysy's Theme / Hitting the Girl
6. The .44 Magnum is a Monster
7. SIDE B: Getting Into Shape / Listen You Screwheads / Gunplay / Dear Father & Mother / The Card / Soap Opera
8. Sport & Iris
9. The $20 Bill
10. Assassination Attempt / After the Carnage
11. A Reluctant Hero / Betsy / End Credits

Disc 2:
1. SIDE C: Theme from Taxi Driver
2. I Work the Whole City
3. Betsy in a White Dress
4. The Days Do Not End
5. Theme from Taxi Driver (Reprise)
6. SIDE D: Diary of a Taxi Driver
7. Theme from Taxi Driver
8. The .44 Magnum is a Monster
9. Sport & Iris
10. God's Lonely Man (Album Version with Alternate Ending)
11. Diary of a Taxi Driver (Without Narration)
Track lengths not available for this album. If you have track length/time information for this album, please e-mail it to us at and we will add it to the database.

From the Manufacturer

Waxwork Records is pleased to present Taxi Driver as a deluxe double LP featuring the complete film score by Bernard Herrmann on vinyl for the very first time, ever. Also included is the complete and remastered original 1976 soundtrack release.

Waxwork Records had the massive pleasure of working with legendary director Martin Scorsese on this 40th Anniversary release to which the director provided new, in depth, and exclusive liner notes. The new album artwork by Rich Kelly is also graciously approved by director Martin Scorsese.

180 Gram Taxi Cab Tri-Color Vinyl (Yellow, Black, and White)
Director Liner Notes by Martin Scorsese
Heavyweight Old-Style Tip On Gatefold Jacket
Four Page Booklet
Director Approved Album Art by Rich Kelly

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!