Soundtrack Information

The Big Brawl

The Big Brawl

Limited Edition of 1,000 Units

Quartet Records

Release Date: November 3, 2017

Conducted by Lalo Schifrin

Format: CD

Music By

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. Training Montage (Main Title) 3:23
2. Fast Moves 4:01
3. Jerry's Rag 1:12
4. Uncle Herbert 2:44
5. Roller Derby 2:30
6. Razor Cuts 1:24
7. Oriental Drama 2:11
8. Miss Wong 1:04
9. The Trap 4:20
10. Training Montage 2:42
11. The Kiss of Death 4:54
12. Victory Fanfare and Training Montage 3:53
13. BONUS TRACKS: Playing Nurse (Source) 2:19
14. Training Montage (With F/X) 2:28
  Total Album Time: 39:05

From the Manufacturer

Quartet Records and Towa Music presents the premiere CD release of super-cool Lalo Schifrin's high-octane jazz action score for The Big Brawl (Battle Creek Brawl) The film was directed by Robert Clouse, who previously helmed Enter the Dragon, the film that cemented Bruce Lee as a legend of cinematic martial arts.

The film reunited Clouse with composer Lalo Schifrin who had worked with the director on Enter the Dragon as well as its spiritual sequel, Golden Needles. The Big Brawl rounds out this trilogy of sorts with music that builds upon Schifrin's jazz recordings rather than his Oriental-flavored scores. The music is largely constructed around an infectiously whistled main theme and individual set pieces that focus on Chan's seemingly improvisational method of fighting—in addition to other action sequences (such as a skating derby). A beautiful love theme for Jerry and Nancy rounds out the score.

This CD premiere presents the same music contained on the Japanese LP—practically the complete score—plus a bonus track, but the cues have been re-sequenced for a more cohesive listening experience. Mastered by Chris Malone, the album features a 16-page full-color booklet with liner notes by Gergely Hubai discussing the film and featuring a track-by-track breakdown of the score.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!