Soundtrack Information

The Black Bird

The Black Bird

Limited Edition of 1,500 Copies

Intrada (Special Collection Vol. 136)

Release Date: July 5, 2010

Conducted by Jerry Fielding

Format: CD

Music By

Track Listing

1. Main Title 02:59
2. Down The Shaft 01:39
3. Flakey Lady Tango 02:36
4. Dead Body 00:37
5. Exterior Rhythm Room 00:47
6. Reminiscent Rhythm Room Medley #1 02:21
7. Reminiscent Rhythm Room Medley #2 01:52
8. Chase Through Kitchen 01:21
9. Anna's Life Story 03:18
10. First Seduction Scene 01:43
11. Be Careful 01:53
12. Palace Of Fine Arts 01:28
13. Litvak's Musak 02:14
14. The Rescue 02:26
15. Second Seduction Scene 03:46
16. Palace Of Fine Arts Revisited 00:56
17. Litvak Dances And Dies 03:10
18. Big Fight 00:26
19. Funky Street 01:11
20. The Revelation 01:14
21. End Credits 02:06
  Total Album Time: 40:03

From the Manufacturer

Delight for Jerry Fielding fans! World premiere release of complete soundtrack to David Giler send-up of The Maltese Falcon with George Segal (as Sam Spade, Jr.) plus players from original 1941 classic (Lee Patrick, Elisha Cook, Jr.). Fielding establishes with lively, frenzied idea for orchestra plus synthesizer, then goes in numerous directions: sparkling big band, dramatically rhythmic, politely romantic, deadly serious, you name it. Intrada presents score in dynamic audio from excellent condition 1/4" two-track stereo session masters courtesy of Sony Pictures. Produced by Douglass Fake. Nick Redman offers insights on film, score in colorful booklet. Jerry Fielding conducts. Intrada Special Collection release limited to 1,500 copies!

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!