Soundtrack Information

The Blob

The Blob

Limited Edition of 2,000 Units

La-La Land Records (LLLCD 1166)

Release Date: April 26, 2011

Format: CD

Music From

Music By

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. Main Title 03:19
2. Brian Jumps Bridge 01:01
3. Arrival 02:44
4. The Axe 02:48
5. They'll Fix You Up 03:41
6. Taylor Was A Good Kid 02:53
7. Sleeping Pill 02:24
8. Dinner Chat 01:35
9. Blob Grabs George 03:54
10. Killing The Jam 02:34
11. Elkins Grove 02:00
12. Killing Projectionist 01:54
13. Blob In Theatre 07:16
14. Standoff 02:37
15. Command Post 05:28
16. Close The Manhole 01:48
17. Escape To Town Hall 06:18
18. Snowfall 01:50
  Total Album Time: 56:04

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

Presenting the remastered and expanded original score to the 1988 Tri-Star Pictures sci-fi/horror feature film The Blob, starring Kevin Dillon, Shawnee Smith, Jeffrey DeMunn and Candy Clark, written by Chuck Russell & Frank Darabont and directed by Chuck Russell.

Composer Michael Hoenig fashions a creepy, compelling and atmospheric synth-based score, unleashing textured waves of sonic terror and suspense. A dash of live French Horns, trombone and percussion add just the right punch to the bloody, gooey rampage of this late '80's incarnation of the famous 50's Blob.

Produced by Ford A. Thaxton and mastered by James Nelson, this great-sounding Blob is expanded by more than 15 minutes beyond the original soundtrack release and also features exclusive, in-depth liner notes by writer Brian Satterwhite. This is a limited edition of 2000 Units.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!