Soundtrack Information

The Boy And The Pirates

The Boy And The Pirates

Limited Edition of 1,000 Copies

Kritzerland (KR20015-8)

Release Date: June 15, 2010

Format: CD

Music By

Track Listing

1. THE BOY AND THE PIRATES: Main Title / Playing On The Beach 2:03
2. Jimmy the Pirate / Kathy Digs Clams / The Wish 0:52
3. Abu the Genie / The Pirate Ship / Blackbeard 2:58
4. Rum into Milk / Get Ready for Action / Pink Fog 2:54
5. Changing Course / Battle at Sea 1:55
6. Katrina Captured 1:59
7. At Sea / Hiding / Bubble Gum Grub 1:39
8. Changing Course Again / Revolting Pirates 2:44
9. A Bounty of Mutiny / I'll Make Him Tell 2:21
10. We've Gotta Get Out of Here 2:18
11. Jimmy and Katrina Escape / Blackbeard in Pursuit 2:49
12. Back to the Present / End Title 1:36
13. BONUS TRACK: Attack of the Puppet People 6:08
  Total Album Time: 32:16

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

While Albert Glasser had been scoring every kind of low-budget film in every kind of genre, for Mr. BIG (Bert I. Gordon) he'd been composing one horror film after another, so The Boy and the Pirates was a nice change of pace for both of them. And it was also the type of score Glasser knew intimately—the big, swashbuckling sort of music he was around when he began in Hollywood, especially when he was working with the master of that kind of music, the great Erich Wolfgang Korngold.

Glasser came up with a lot of swash and even more buckle, with his trademark blaring brass, fun themes, and rip-roaring Saturday matinee adventure music and all in stereophonic sound. It's grand to hear Glasser in a mode other than horror, and his music really works wonderfully in the film and on its own.

For this release, we used 1/4-inch stereo tapes, which were in very good condition. We've tried to put this in as close to film order as possible—as frequently happens, some of the music was truncated, some repeated, and some not used. It's a very short score, so to add a little bit more playing time to the CD we're pleased to present a little mini-suite from Mr. BIG's classic, Attack of the Puppet People. Sadly, all the tapes we've heard on this score have horrible distortion—we're still on the prowl for better tapes, but until they turn up, we've salvaged the few cues that didn't have extreme distortion and edited them together into a nice little musical appetizer.

So, join us on the high seas for adventure and fun with The Boy and the Pirates and Attack of the Puppet People! This release is limited to 1000 copies only.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!