Soundtrack Information

The Connection

The Connection

Limited Edition of 1,000 Copies


Release Date: November 2015

Format: Vinyl

Music By

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. SIDE A: Bang Bang (Sheila) 3:14
2. Jerome (Lykke Li) 3:14
3. Flash and Crash (Rocky & The Riddlers) 2:47
4. Comic Strip (Serge Gainsbourg) 2:11
5. The Snake (Al Wilson) 3:29
6. Love To Fly (Venus Gang) 2:13
7. I'm Set Free (The Velvet Underground) 4:03
8. SIDE B: C'est comme ça que je t'aime (Mike Brant) 3:20
9. Ces bottes sont faites pour marcher (Yeyevollegaz) 2:38
10. La Pieuvre (Guillaume Roussel) 2:35
11. Call Me (Blondie) 3:30
12. Cambodia (Kim Wilde) 3:58
13. This Bitter Earth / On The Nature Of Daylight (Dinah Washington / Max Richter) 6:18
14. Waitin' Around To Die (Townes Van Zandt) 2:42
  Total Album Time: 46:12

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

We're absolutely thrilled to be releasing this absolute beast of a soundtrack; the ultimate cool compilation spanning four decades and featuring classic songs by The Velvet Underground, Blondie, Townes Van Zandt... it's hard to pick out highlights as there genuinely isn't a bad track on here.

The Max Richter / Dinah Washington track alone—an incredible mix of Washington's vocals from 'This Bitter Earth' and Richter's incredible composition 'On The Nature of Daylight'—is one of the best things you'll hear this year. Lykke Li contributes 'Jerome,' a fantastic '60s tinged pop song that sounds like a lost Phil Spector composition. On top of all that, add in a selection of incredible French pop—imagine if Starlord's Awesome Mix: Volume 1 had a European counterpart, it would be this album.

Artwork by Jay Shaw. 180 gram red vinyl.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!