Soundtrack Information

The Dead

The Dead

Limited CD Edition of 500 Copies

Howlin Wolf Records

Release Date: December 12, 2011

Formats: CD, Digital

Music From

Music By

Track Listing

1. Theme 2:50
2. The Desert 2:41
3. Evacuation 2:10
4. Burning Village 2:39
5. Plane Crash 1:49
6. The Beach 4:05
7. Hope I 1:30
8. Into the Fields 0:25
9. Spirit Released 0:56
10. The Car 3:49
11. Saved 3:21
12. Refugees 1:20
13. Forsaken 2:02
14. The Airport 2:16
15. Zombies in the Night I 1:07
16. Friendship 0:56
17. Safe Haven 2:02
18. The Chief 2:00
19. Hope II 0:28
20. Dream 0:49
21. This Water is All We Have 1:53
22. The Well 1:12
23. Zombies in the Night II 0:58
24. Do You Have Family? 1:58
25. Campfire Attack 3:48
26. The Baby 3:07
27. The Devil's Claw 2:15
28. Journey to the North 4:17
29. Nowhere Left to Go 1:29
30. Hope III 1:30
31. End Credits 3:02
  Total Album Time: 64:44

From the Manufacturer

Howlin' Wolf Records is very proud to present The Dead by British Indian Film Composer and Music Producer Imran Ahmad. The Dead directed by The Ford Brothers, Howard and Jonathan Ford, is an acclaimed and unique zombie film shot on location in West Africa, which follows the journey of an American mercenary/engineer and an African militia officer as they struggle to survive a zombie pandemic and reconnect with family amidst a world in chaos and turmoil.

The music for The Dead is a hauntingly, beautiful score composed by Imran Ahmad, rich with percussion, flutes, and acoustic ancestral textures provided by Gambian kora player Jally Kebba Susso with stirring and evocative chants/vocals by Eritrean singer Saba Tewelde.

The Dead is packaged in a jewel case with full color inserts, featuring an 8-page booklet with beautiful artwork and designs created by visual artist and designer Luis M. Rojas, including notes from the composer Imran Ahmad and biographies for featured artists Jally Kebba Susso and Saba Tewelde.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!