Soundtrack Information

The Dunwich Horror

The Dunwich Horror

Limited Edition of 1,200 Units

La-La Land Records (LLLCD 1094)

Release Date: May 12, 2009

Conducted by Les Baxter

Format: CD

Music By

Track Listing

1. Dunwich (Main Title) 2:25
2. Sacrifice Of The Virgin 1:54
3. Black Mass 2:47
4. Sensual Hallucinations 2:20
5. Strange Sleep 2:25
6. Cult Party 3:49
7. Necronomicon 1:59
8. Reincarnation 5:14
9. Devil Cult 1:33
10. Strange Sleep 4:35
11. Devil's Witchcraft 1:51
12. BONUS TRACKS: AIP Logo #1 (Not Used) / The Kettle / The Glass Prism / The Black Mass / Devil Cult (Complete Version) 7:34
13. The Promise / Liz and Armitage / Sensual Visions / Devil's Hopyard Parts 1-3 / Cult Party 8:30
14. Elizabeth's Car / Cora's Car Wreck (Not Used) / Cora's Death (Not Used) / End Credits (Not Used) 2:01
15. Loops, Stingers and Alternate AIP LOGO Theme (Not Used) 3:37
  Total Album Time: 52:34

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

La-La Land Records presents the premiere CD release of Les Baxter's score to the 1970 AIP Lovecraft-inspired horror feature The Dunwich Horror.

Baxter's acclaimed score, anchored by an infectious main theme, whisks the listener away in a lush soundscape, tinged with psychedelic motifs, electronics and rock. The original LP assembly is presented here, remastered, and supplemented with more than 20 minutes of BONUS TRACKS, obtained from the Les Baxter estate, containing previously unreleased original Dunwich score cues—several of them not used in the finished film. CD produced by Ford A. Thaxton. CD Booklet features in-depth liner notes by Jeff Bond. This is a limited edition of only 1200 Units.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!