Soundtrack Information

The Father and the Foreigner (Il Padre E Lo Straniero)

The Father and the Foreigner (Il Padre E Lo Straniero)

Saimel Ediciones (SAIMEL 3998935)

Release Date: January 2, 2012

Format: CD

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

Purchasing Links

External Links

Track Listing

1. Nour Enayyi (featuring Haaz Sleiman) 3:22
2. Una Sigaretta 2:39
3. La Pasticceria 1:56
4. Il bagno Turco 3:09
5. Zaira 1:55
6. Un viaggio inatteso 2:48
7. La meridiana 1:06
8. Il Suk 3:35
9. Un dolore 2:55
10. La danza del ventre 2:46
11. Le fotografie 1:53
12. La villa 2:24
13. Un mistero 2:00
14. Abdul 1:09
15. Vicoli di notte 2:22
16. Le automobili 2:44
17. E Walidi 3:18
18. Nour Enayyi 2:44
  Total Album Time: 44:45

From the Manufacturer

Carlo Siliotto has composed a symphonic score impregnated with Arabic sounds through varied compositions, in which percussion, string and ethnic instruments confer a special color to the score. CD opens with "Nour Enayyi," a song written by Italian composer in collaboration with Haaz Sleiman, who sings an Arabic text written by him. The melodic character of most of the soundtrack makes us to direct music accessible to the listener. The final result is a soundtrack of great beauty. The Father and the Foreigner beside the recent Without Men and Tequila show the talent and qualities of this essential composer.

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!