Soundtrack Information

The Ghost Writer

The Ghost Writer

Varese Sarabande (302 067 007 2 / VSD-7007)

Release Date: February 23, 2010

Formats: CD, Digital

Track Listing

1. The Ghost Writer 1:41
2. Rhinehart Publishing 0:58
3. Travel To The Island 2:28
4. Lang's Memoirs 1:43
5. Chase on the Ferry 2:31
6. Suspicion 2:49
7. Investigation 2:07
8. Hidden Documents 2:09
9. The Old Man 1:17
10. In The Woods 3:40
11. Prints 1:45
12. The Predecessor 2:28
13. Pr Paul Emmett 5:39
14. Bicycle Ride 1:52
15. Lang And The CIA 2:21
16. The Truth About Ruth 4:55
17. The Ghost Writer (Reprise) 1:49
  Total Album Time: 42:12

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

The Ghost Writer tells the story of a former British Prime Minister, Adam Lang (Pierce Brosnan), who is holed up on an island off the Eastern seaboard of the U.S. in midwinter, writing his memoirs. When his long-standing aide drowns, a professional ghostwriter (Ewan McGregor) is sent out to help him finish the book. The anonymous ghost writer is quickly drawn into a political and sexual intrigue involving Lang's wife, Ruth (Olivia Williams) and his aide (Kim Cattrall). Hanging over Lang is the threat of a war crimes trial and a mysterious secret from his past that threatens to jeopardize international relations. The cast also includes Jim Belushi, Robert Pugh and Tom Wilkinson.

The Ghost Writer is based on the novel The Ghost written by best-selling author Robert Harris. It won the International Thriller Writers' Award for best novel of 2008. Harris joined director Roman Polanski in adapting the book for the big screen.

Academy Award nominee Alexandre Desplat (The Curious Case Of Benjamin Button) has created a suspenseful and captivating work, which recalls the classic thriller scores of the legendary Bernard Herrmann.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!