Soundtrack Information

The Great Gatsby

The Great Gatsby

Paramount Records (PAS 2-3001)

Release Date: 1974

Conducted by Nelson Riddle

Format: Vinyl

Music By

Track Listing

Disc 1: The Great Gatsby (Sides 1 and 2)
1. SIDE ONE: What'll I Doo (vocal: Bill Atherton, written by: I. Berlin) 2:38
2. The Sheik of Araby (written by: H.B. Smith, F. Wheeler, T. Snyder) 3:34
3. Tom and Myrtle 1:30
4. Five Foot Two, Eyes of Blue (vocal: Nick Lucas, written by: S. Lewis, J. Young, R. Henderson) 1:09
5. Jordan's Tango 2:01
6. Who? (written by: O. Harbach, O. Hammerstein, II, J. Kern) 2:03
7. SIDE TWO: I'm Gonna Charleston Back to Charleston (vocal: Nikc Lucas, written by: R. Turk, L. Handman) 1:30
8. A Long Time Ago 3:08
9. Yes, Sir, That's My Baby (written by: G. Kahn, W. Donaldson) 1:18
10. We've Met Before (written by: I. Berline [contains "What'll I Do"], N. Riddle) 2:38
11. Whispering (written by J. Schonberger, R. Coburn, V. Rose) 1:47
12. Charleston (written by C. Mack, J. Johnson) 1:31
  Disc Time: 24:47
Disc 2: The Great Gatsby (Sides 3 and 4)
1. SIDE THREE:It Had To Be Y?ou (written by G. Kahn, T. Jones) 2:15
2. Daisy (What'll I Do) (written by: I. Berlin) 1:25
3. When You And I Were Seventeen (vocal: Nick Lucas, written by: G. Kahn, C. Rosoff) 2:36
4. Myrtle's Dead 2:00
5. Alice Blue Gown (written by: J. McCarthy, H. Tierney) 1:12
6. Daisy's Tango 1:48
7. SIDE FOUR: My Favorite Beau (written by I. Berlin [contains "What'll I Do"], N. Riddle) 3:20
8. Kitten On The Keys (written by Z. Confrey) 1:32
9. Beale Street Blues (piano solo: Jess Tacy, written by: W.C. Handy) 1:35
10. The Ring (written by I. Berlin [contains "What'll I Do"], N. Riddle) 1:20
11. Summer's Almost Over 2:27
12. What'll I Do/Ain't We Got Fun (Medley (written by I. Berlin / G. Kahn, R. Egan, R. Whiting) 2:57
  Disc Time:
Total Album Time:

Related Albums

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!