Soundtrack Information

The Legacy Collection: Lady and the Tramp

The Legacy Collection: Lady and the Tramp

Walt Disney Records (D002066192)

Release Date: April 27, 2015

Formats: CD, Digital

Music By

Track Listing

Disc 1: The Legacy Collection: Lady and the Tramp
1. Main Title (Bella Notte) / The Wag of a Dog's Tail 2:03
2. Peace on Earth (Donald Novis, Disney Studio Chorus) 1:01
3. It Has a Ribbon / Lady to Bed / A Few Mornings Later 3:53
4. Sunday / The Rat / Morning Paper 1:44
5. A New Collar / Jock & Trusty / It's Jim Dear 3:17
6. What a Day! / Breakfast at Tony's 1:05
7. Warning / Breakout / Snob Hill / A Wee Bairn 2:44
8. Countdown to B-Day 2:05
9. Baby's First Morning / What Is a Baby / La La Lu (Peggy Lee) 3:11
10. Going Away / Aunt Sarah 1:51
11. The Siamese Cat Song / What's Going on Down There (Peggy Lee) 2:36
12. The Muzzle / Wrong Side of the Tracks 1:54
13. You Poor Kid / He's Not My Dog 1:23
14. Through the Zoo / A Log Puller 1:59
15. Footloose and Collar-Free / Bella Notte (George Givot, Disney Studio Chorus) 4:22
16. It's Morning / Ever Chase Chickens / Caught 2:51
17. Home Sweet Home (The Melomen) 1:31
18. The Pound 1:27
19. What a Dog / He's a Tramp (Peggy Lee, The Melomen) 2:24
20. In the Doghouse / The Rat Returns / Falsely Accused / We've Got to Stop That Wagon / Trusty's Sacrifice 6:05
21. Watch the Birdie / Visitors 2:05
22. Finale (Peace on Earth) 0:30
  Disc Time: 52:01
Disc 2: The Legacy Collection: Lady and the Tramp
1. I'm Free As the Breeze (Demo) (Disney Studio Vocalist) 2:29
2. I'm Free As the Breeze (Jeff Gunn) 3:13
3. I'm Singin' ('Cause I Want to Sing) (Jeff Gunn) 1:47
4. What Is a Baby (Teri York) 3:25
5. La La Lu (Teri York) 2:48
6. The Siamese Cat Song (Robie Lester) 2:43
7. Bella Notte (Bob Grabeau) 2:40
8. He's a Tramp (Teri York) 2:09
9. Peace on Earth (Teri York) 2:10
  Disc Time:
Total Album Time:

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

Told from a dog's-eye point of view, Disney's classic canine caper features unforgettable songs and a memorable score that is the musical tail wagging his beloved dog story. Following Cinderella, this time around Disney wanted songs that would convey emotions and personality, as well as to help the Disney artists tell their cinematic story.

Disney turned to a fresh and invigorating source of songs: movie, radio, television and recording great, Peggy Lee, the sensuous songster who was a top-of-the-charts star. Along with the talents of song writer Sonny Burke, the film featured a plethora of effervescent vocals. Combined with the cracking score by composer Oliver Wallace, a nostalgic classic was born.

In 1997, the actual soundtrack elements were released on an album for the first time. The original Disneyland Records LP release were studio recordings and not the recordings from the original soundtrack (except for "Home Sweet Home") that ultimately premiered in 1997. Walt Disney Records has included those versions as bonus tracks on disc two following The Lost Chords for their premiere CD release.

Although the movie is a CinemaScope film and in stereo (at least the dialog and sound effects are), the music elements have always been in mono. For this release, Disney music expert and restoration genius Randy Thornton has turned out the cleanest and brightest soundtrack version of this heartwarming classic. Combined with the deluxe packaging of the Legacy collection featuring gorgeous new custom artwork, this new release is the ultimate edition and not to be missed.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!