Soundtrack Information

The Mad Max Trilogy (Gray, Black & Sand Vinyl)

The Mad Max Trilogy (Gray, Black & Sand Vinyl)

Limited Edition of 2,000 Copies
Varese Sarabande

Release Date: April 14, 2017

Format: Vinyl

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

External Links

Track Listing

Disc 1: Mad Max
1. SIDE ONE: Main Title 2:07
2. Max The Hunter 2:11
3. Max Decides On Vengeance 2:42
4. The Final Chase 1:49
5. The Terrible Death Of Jim Goose 1:04
6. We'll Give ‘Em Back Their Heroes 1:15
7. Pain And Triumph 2:18
8. Dazed Goose 0:44
9. Foreboding In The Vast Landscape 2:10
10. SIDE TWO: Declaration Of War 0:12
11. Flight From The Evil Toecutter 2:26
12. Pursuit And Tragedy 1:54
13. Jesse Alone, Uneasy And Exhausted 1:43
14. The Beach House 1:55
15. The Nightriders Rave 1:21
16. Jesse Searches For Her Child 0:55
17. Rampage Of The Toecutter 1:49
18. The Crazing Of Johnny The Boy 2:08
19. Outtakes Suite* (6:00) (in 5 parts)
  Disc Time: 30:43

Disc 2: The Road Warrior
1. SIDE ONE: Montage / Main Title 4:53
2. Confrontation 2:32
3. Marauder's Massacre 3:13
4. Max Enters Compound 4:08
5. Gyro Saves Max 3:56
6. SIDE TWO: Break Out 3:26
7. Finale And Largo 5:07
8. End Title 3:20
9. SFX Suite 4:37
  Disc Time: 35:12

Disc 3: Mad Max Beyond Thunderdome
1. SIDE ONE: We Don't Need Another Hero (Thunderdome) (Tina Turner) 6:07
2. One Of The Living (Tina Turner) (Holly Knight) 5:58
3. We Don't Need Another Hero (Thunderdome) — Instrumental (Terry Britten, Graham Lyle) 6:29
4. SIDE TWO: Bartertown 8:28
5. The Children 2:11
6. Coming Home 15:10
  Disc Time: 44:23
  Total Album Time: 110:18

From the Manufacturer

For the first time ever, the original Mad Max trilogy of soundtracks have been combined into a stellar deluxe package designed by Marvel comic artist, Tim Bradstreet (The Punisher, Blade). The outside three panels consist of all new original artwork while the inner panels display minis of the original jackets and the tracklisting. The color of the vinyl is Gray, Sand and Black respectively in keeping with the central colors of the new art panels. No more than 2000 units will be made and the trilogy will not be duplicated in another package.

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!