Soundtrack Information

Second Thoughts / The Night Visitor

Second Thoughts / The Night Visitor

Limited Edition of 1,000 Units
Quartet Records

Release Date: April 2015

Conducted by Henry Mancini

Format: CD

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

Purchasing Links

External Links

Track Listing

1. SECOND THOUGHTS: (Won't You Come Home) Bill Bailey 2:19
2. Pregnancy 0:57
3. Beer Contest 1:37
4. Going Home 1:50
5. John Michael Visits 2:09
6. Bicycle Chase 0:44
7. Kidnapping Amy 2:33
8. Le Sex Shop Source 0:51
9. Ghost Town 0:28
10. No Choice 1:58
11. Big Drag for Amy 1:56
12. Tree for Sweethearts 2:07
13. Amy Makes a Run for It 1:30
14. Sunset Drive 0:52
15. Tomorrow I Will Love You Still (Film Version) 2:11
16. Saying That We Already Know 2:15
17. Tomorrow I Will Love You Still (Album Version) 2:12
18. Party Source (Mozart) 3:59
19. Something for Amy 2:50
20. THE NIGHT VISITOR: Opening 5:24
21. Through the Window 1:09
22. Killing Britt 1:56
23. A Game of Chess 2:08
24. Salem's Run (Part 1) 0:58
25. Salem's Run (Part 2) 1:38
26. Salem's Run (Part 3) 1:13
27. Tailing Ester 2:19
28. After the Killings 1:38
29. Suite from The Night Visitor 18:01
  Total Album Time: 71:42

From the Manufacturer

Since none of the music has ever been commercially available in any form, Second Thoughts is a premiere release (sourced from the 1/2" stereo master tape). The only surviving material from The Night Visitor is the 18-minute suite prepared by Henry Mancini and Tony Thomas, previously released by Citadel Records on LP and CD. The music has been reconfigured and reedited for the main program on this CD (with the original suite included as a bonus), offering a chronological reconstruction of the only surviving cues from the score. The CD comes with a 16-page booklet in which author Gergely Hubai discusses the films and the scores with a track-by-track analysis for both titles.

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!

Related Soundtracks

Midas Run

Midas Run
Citadel Records STC 77105

Released: 1995

Touch of Evil / The Night Visitor>

Touch of Evil / The Night Visitor
Citadel Records CT-6015

Released: 1971