Soundtrack Information

The Piano

The Piano

Virgin Records

Release Date: October 19, 1993

Conducted by Michael Nyman

Performed by
The Munich Philharmonic Orchestra

Formats: CD, Digital, Cassette

Music from this album has been used in 2 trailer(s). Click to view which ones!

Music From

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

Average Rating: 4 stars (2 users)

External Links

Track Listing

1. To The Edge Of The Earth 4:06
2. Big My Secret 2:51
3. A Wild And Distant Shore 5:50
4. The Heart Asks Pleasure First 1:33
5. Here To There 1:02
6. The Promise 4:14
7. A Bed Of Ferns 0:46
8. The Fling 1:28
9. The Scent Of Love 4:16
10. Deep Into The Forest 2:58
11. The Mood That Passes Through You 1:13
12. Lost And Found 2:24
13. The Embrace 2:36
14. Little Impulse 2:11
15. The Sacrifice 2:46
16. I Clipped Your Wing 4:34
17. The Wounded 2:26
18. All Imperfect Things 4:03
19. Dreams Of A Journey 5:30
20. The Heart Asks Pleasure First / The Promise (edit) (Amazon MP3 Version Only) 3:11
  Total Album Time: 59:58
There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!