Soundtrack Information

The Return of Swamp Thing

The Return of Swamp Thing

Limited Edition of 1,000 Copies

Dragon's Domain Records (DDR650)

Release Date: August 7, 2018

Format: CD

Music By

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. Once Upon A Time In The Swamp 1:07
2. The Search 1:41
3. Arcane's Theme 1:08
4. Father And Daughter 2:13
5. Dirty Duo 0:55
6. Diamond Cut/Wrong Answer 1:57
7. Love In The Swamp 3:20
8. Swampy Saves The Kids 2:25
9. Rescue Abby 1:21
10. Abby 1:23
11. Down Memory Lane 1:40
12. Arcane's Taccata 1:03
13. It's Too Easy 1:16
14. A Piece Of Thing 1:41
15. Love Theme 2:40
16. Boys Will Be Boys 0:45
17. Out Of The Tub 1:06
18. Take The Keys And Run 1:24
19. The Scary Swamp 1:39
20. That Hurts 0:40
21. Knock Knock 1:09
22. The Machine 1:28
23. Requiem 1:42
24. To Sunrise 1:40
25. Together Forever 0:51
26. End Titles 1:08
27. The Return Of Swamp Thing (Pre-Score Suite) 22:38
28. The Glory Of Swamp Thing (Unused) 0:50
  Total Album Time: 62:50

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

Dragon's Domain Records, to be distributed through presents the original motion picture soundtrack for The Return of Swamp Thing, featuring music composed by Chuck Cirino for the 1989 sequel to Swamp Thing, directed by Jim Wynorski, Dick Durock, Heather Locklear, Sarah Douglas, Joey Seagal, Ace Mask, Monique Gabrielle and the great Louis Jourdan.

When it came to music, Wynorski brought in his friend, composer Chuck Cirino, who had begun scoring all of Wynorski's films since 1986. Their passionate mutual interest in Italian composer Ennio Morricone brought them together in the mid-1970s and their friendship was strengthened when both wound up in Los Angeles shortly after Star Wars was released. By the time Wynorski began directing, Cirino had gotten into writing music as well as directing and editing.

When they came to collaborate on The Return of Swamp Thing, the film's budget was sufficient enough to accommodate a few live instruments in addition to Cirino's electronic set-up, including a small brass section containing flugelhorns and trumpets, a recorder soloist, and an Electric Valve Instrument player. Everything else was synth. Remarkably, The score was recorded in a cramped and complicated set-up in the bedroom of Cirino's Van Nuys home. There are actually two scores to The Return of Swamp Thing; well, one and a half scores to be precise. One is present in the film and occupies the majority of this complete score album. The second can be heard in the 22-minute suite that concludes the track list. Cirino's score for The Return of Swamp Thing is full of exciting thematic material and fans of the composer have been long anticipating its release.

Dragon's Domain Records is excited to bring The Return of Swamp Thing to compact disc for the first time, mastered by James Nelson at Digital Outland with exclusive liner notes by author Randall Larson, with the participation of the composer and the director. The Return of Swamp Thing is a limited edition of 1000 units.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!