Soundtrack Information

The Son

The Son

Varese Sarabande

Release Date: April 26, 2019

Formats: CD, Digital

Music From

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

External Links

Track Listing

1. Main Title 0:37
2. Short List 0:48
3. Waiting for Robert E. Lee (Vocal by Frank Fairfield) 2:49
4. Strapped Horses 1:22
5. Family Destroyed 3:01
6. Aftermath 4:50
7. Always A Risk 1:37
8. Steel Arrow 1:45
9. Escoute Home 2:24
10. Eli Returns 3:19
11. Trouble Begins 1:43
12. Battle Continues 2:40
13. Ghosts of Eli's Past 2:00
14. Loving Maria 1:47
15. Bad Apples 3:26
16. Photo Montage 1:19
17. Wedding 3:00
18. Oh! You Beautiful Doll (Vocal by Charissa Hogeland) 3:02
19. Eli Roams 2:37
20. Eli's Speech 2:19
21. Then I'll Kill Him 0:57
22. Shooting Resumes 1:53
23. Seemed A Better Way (Vocal by Billy F. Gibbons) 5:38
  Total Album Time: 54:53

From the Manufacturer

From subtle cues to bombastic melodies, Nathan Barr's unique blend of instrumentation follows this family saga starring Pierce Brosnan. Based on Philipp Meyer's same-title best-seller, the series focuses on Eli's, (Brosnan), transformation from hard-working family man to paranoid, calculating killer. The album also features three original vocal performances, including one from Billy F. Gibbons of ZZ Top.

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!