Soundtrack Information

Thibaud ou les Croisades / Fortune

Thibaud ou les Croisades / Fortune

Limited Edition of 1,000 Units

Music Box Records (MBR-070)

Release Date: July 14, 2015

Format: CD

Music By

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. THIBAUD OU LES CROISADES: Générique début 1:56
2. Le désert 1:31
3. L'armée turque 2:44
4. Thème de Sybille 2:02
5. Le scorpion 2:19
6. Thème de Thibaud 2:52
7. La marche des Croisés 1:53
8. Chaleur et poussière 2:17
9. La danse de la fertilité 1:19
10. La tristesse des Croisés 2:36
11. Nostalgie 3:34
12. L'armée turque en marche 4:07
13. Le marché arabe 2:27
14. Nocturne 2:36
15. Thibaud, le chevalier blanc 1:03
16. Les traîtres 3:38
17. Le mariage de Blanchot 2:28
18. Le pillage du village 2:47
19. Les festivités 1:45
20. La forteresse de Zengi 2:41
21. La joie de Thibaud 1:11
22. Générique de fin 2:03
23. FORTUNE: Fortune 1:49
24. Mappemonde 2:08
25. La nuit 1:24
26. Saloon 2:25
27. Thème de Jenny 1:30
28. Californie 1:38
29. Tristesse de Johann Sutter 1:43
30. Générique de fin 1:30
  Total Album Time: 65:56

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

Music Box Records is very pleased to explore once more the television scope of Georges Delerue's music and presents two complete scores for the significant work of French Award-winning writer/director/editor Henri Colpi: Thibaud ou les Croisades and Fortune.

For Thibaud ou les Croisades the composer chose an instrumental foundation bringing together horns, strings and percussion through which to express the vigour and nobility of the Templars. He added to this an oboe, for appearances by the Turkish army. An English horn serves to evoke Thibaud's nostalgic moments or, in another register, his joy. A flute and a clarinet join in for the flavorful period dances and festivity scenes. Delerue creates gorgeous musical portrait in finest historical idiom and colorful music for full orchestra with exotic touches.

For Fortune, Delerue symbolized the American Dream with a melancholic harmonica. The score is based on sweeping themes with strings and nostalgic themes to accompany Sutter's travels across America.

In collaboration with Telfrance, Music Box Records is very pleased to present these two expanded scores newly remastered from the original session stereo (Thibaud) and mono (Fortune) master tapes.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!