Soundtrack Information

Thief - Deluxe Edition

Thief - Deluxe Edition

Perseverance Records (PRR066)

Release Date: November 26, 2013

Performed by
Tangerine Dream

Format: CD

Music From

Track Listing

1. Beach Theme 3:46
2. Dr. Destructo 3:19
3. Diamond Diary 10:50
4. Burning Bar 3:12
5. Beach Scene 6:52
6. Scrap Yard 4:39
7. Trap Feeling 2:59
8. Igneous 4:46
9. Confrontation 5:44
  Total Album Time: 46:07

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

Scored by Tangerine Dream, Thief has become one of their signature film scores. Multiple versions of the score have been released over the years. Our release contains both Confrontation and Beach Scene, depending on what previous version of the LP or CD was sold, either of which were left off of previous reissues. In our opinion, this is one of the best electronic scores of the 1980s, and we are happy to bring it back with a limited edition run of 4,000 units. Many missed out on the last reissue, so we are happy to be offering this with the proper track list.

Release Notes:

  • Terrific masters provided by Warner Music.
  • Extensive liner notes by James Anthony Phillips.
  • 9 track release that includes both Beach Scene and Confrontation. This corrects the errors on previous releases where both tracks were never on the same release. Usually it was a release with Confrontation and no Beach Scene or vice versa. Wounded Bird even had issues where the CD was pressed with a different version of the album (either Beach Scene was included or there was a version with Igneous missing).
  • Only 4,000 copies will be manufactured. We will not make any more after we reach that total.
  • We used the original Elektra LP cover art. We added an additional music credit for Craig Safan's track, Confrontation.
  • As we always state—our deal for this album lasts for a specific period of years. With the market shifting dramatically to digital, it is highly doubtful another label would reissue this recording. Grab it while you can.
  • Missing Information?

    If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!