Soundtrack Information



Audio Fidelity (AFZLP 221)

Release Date: January 8, 2016

Performed by
Tangerine Dream

Format: Vinyl

Music From

Music By

Track Listing

1. SIDE ONE: Beach Theme
2. Dr. Destructo
3. Diamond Diary
4. Burning Bar
5. SIDE TWO: Scrap Yard
6. Trap Feeling
7. Igneous
8. Confrontation (composed and performed by Craig Safan)
Track lengths not available for this album. If you have track length/time information for this album, please e-mail it to us at and we will add it to the database.

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

Tangerine Dream is among the most successful electronic groups of all time. The band was chosen by Michael Mann to write and produce the original score for Thief, his 1981 directorial debut. Tangerine Dream added their patented pulses, blips and whooshes to the film's highly stylized visual scenes. Up to this time, no one had ever used a sequencer for a neo-noir film...this score is one of the most unusual of its kind for American cinema.

Rather than a full orchestral score, Tangerine Dream's techno-based score uses synthesizer, percussion and electric guitar making for a fascinating and exciting soundtrack. Tracks like "Dr. Destructo" have a fast-paced percussion tempo. An engaging melody on "Beach Theme" makes it one of the album's most familiar and popular tracks, while "Trap Feeling" has a delicacy that compares favorably to Brian Eno's music for films.

There were two versions of the album only the US release included "Confrontation" an actual rock song of guitars, bass and drums written by Craig Safan.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!