Soundtrack Information

Tough Guys Don't Dance

Tough Guys Don't Dance

Limited Edition of 1,000 Copies

Music Box Records (MBR-039)

Release Date: January 15, 2014

Conducted by Angelo Badalamenti

Format: CD

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. Main Title 3:03
2. Beware Ye Pilgrims 1:52
3. Lonely Madden 1:14
4. Cacophonic Bugs 1:16
5. Renaissance Prince 0:56
6. Infinity City 2:46
7. Swirling Confusion 1:24
8. Fearful Flutter 1:48
9. Beautiful Madeleine 2:10
10. A Thousand Locusts 1:43
11. Nervous Disturbance 1:35
12. Sinister Clown 0:54
13. Séance 1:02
14. From Cheers To Love 1:28
15. Elegy For Wardley 0:45
16. Loving Emotions** 1:11
17. Bloody Jacket* 0:53
18. Car Crash / Patty Kills Jessica* 1:22
19. Regency's Stroke* 0:50
20. Wardley's Exit* 1:21
21. Pomp and Circumstance* 3:01
22. Abduction (Unused)* 1:11
23. Two Heads Fight* 2:13
24. Real Man (Instrumental) 2:26
25. You'll Come Back (You Always Do) (performed by Mel Tillis) 3:06
26. Real Man (performed by Pam Tillis) 4:03
  Total Album Time: 45:33

From the Manufacturer

Track Listing Legend:
* Previously Unreleased
** Contains Previously Unreleased

Music Box Records presents the remastered and expanded release of renowned composer Angelo Badalamenti's original score to the Cannon Films 1987 crime mystery comedy-drama feature film Tough Guys Don't Dance.

Having memorably continued to musically examine the depths of human nature in many scores, Tough Guys Don't Dance still stands as one of Angelo Badalamenti's most deliciously unhinged scores. Much like the movie, it's full of soaring drama and subversive humor.

Transferred from the original 2" 24-track analog session masters and 1/2" 2-track album mixes stored in mint condition at MGM vaults, this romantic score recorded in Prague is presented in beautiful stereo sound. This present expanded edition features unreleased and unused cues composed by Angelo Badalamenti. The melody has the kind of swooning nostalgia that could befit a romantic score from Hollywood's heyday. The score is very eclectic and filled with melodic exuberance, beautifully tragedy and impressionistic suspense. It also features two songs co-composed with lyricists Danielle Badalamenti and Norman Mailer and performed by Mel and Pam Tillis: the disco pop-rock song Real Man and the country song You'll Come Back (You Always Do).

The handsome package is rounded out by 12-page in-depth liner notes featuring comments from composer Angelo Badalamenti. 86'ing the heads and the liner notes is Daniel Schweiger.... Oh man! Oh God! Oh man!

World Premiere Expanded CD.
More than 45 minutes of music, including 10 minutes of music never released before.
12-page CD booklet with liner notes by Daniel Schweiger.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!