Soundtrack Information

Turbo Kid: Chronicles of the Wasteland

Turbo Kid: Chronicles of the Wasteland

Death Waltz Recording

Release Date: December 2, 2015

Formats: Digital, Vinyl

Music From

Music By

Track Listing

Disc 1: Turbo Kid
1. SIDE A: Intro
2. Wasteland
3. The Good Plan
4. No Tomorrow 9feat Pawws)
5. Kid's Dream
6. Our Last Hope
7. SIDE B: The Dual
8. Kid's Nightmare Pt.1
9. Highway 64
10. Like Faith Or Some Shit
Disc 2: Turbo Kid: Chronicles of the Wasteland
1. SIDE C: Eyes Throat Genitals
2. Playtime Is Over
3. Skeleton's Last Stand
4. SIDE D: Last Breath
5. Tequila Sunrise
6. The Kid
Track lengths not available for this album. If you have track length/time information for this album, please e-mail it to us at and we will add it to the database.

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

Death Waltz Recording Company is proud to present another contemporary classic from the depths of genre cinema with Quebec-duo Le Matos' score to acclaimed science fiction picture Turbo Kid.

Propelling this insanity is an incredible score that cherry picks its influences from the best of electronic film music from the past thirty five years, running the gamut from the inevitable John Carpenter bleedthrough—with some beautifully malevolent atmospheric pieces—to riffing off of the classics of Van Halen all the way through to Modern French electronic music from the like of Daft Punk & Ed Banger Records.

Turbo Kid is diverse but not disparate; it plays fast and loose but not at the expense of cohesion, so there are moments where you can just lie back and relax to the mesmerizing ambiance and dream of authentic alien landscapes, or freak out to the best of the 80's hedonistic synthpop, or let yourself be inhabited by an eerie chill from the evocative electro-goth vocals. Turbo Kid—A place beyond your dreams, a record beyond your imagination.

Deluxe 425gsm gatefold sleeve, housing 2x 180 gram green, red, and black tri-color vinyl records, with insert and obi strip.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!