Soundtrack Information

Una Questione d'Onore

Una Questione d'Onore

Limited Edition of 500 Units
Quartet Records

Release Date: March 27, 2012

Format: CD

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

Purchasing Links

External Links

Track Listing

1. Una questione d'onore (Titoli parte prima) 1:57
2. Una questione d'onore (Titoli parte seconda) 2:07
3. Una questione d'onore (Titoli parte terza) 0:54
4. Una questione d'onore (Teste dure) 0:54
5. West Sardinia 2:08
6. Una questione d'onore (attesa) 1:31
7. Domenica Angela (Tema d'amore) 2:41
8. Una questione d'onore (risveglio) 0:50
9. La festa 0:40
10. Domenica Angela (Tema d'amore #2) 0:25
11. Una questione d'onore (surf) 2:40
12. Una questione d'onore (all'alba) 0:42
13. West Sardinia (#2) 1:55
14. Una questione d'onore (serenata) 1:15
15. West Sardinia (#3) 1:15
16. Valzer per una pecora 1:25
17. Domenica Angela (Tema d'amore #3) 1:29
18. La festa (#2) 2:20
19. Una questione d'onore (tensione) 0:31
20. Anice Nuraghi 2:35
21. Domenica Angela (Tema d'amore #4) 0:22
22. West Sardinia (#4) 1:46
23. Una banda per un assassinio 2:24
24. Domenica Angela (Tema d'amore #5) 1:35
25. West Sardinia (#5) 1:11
26. Una questione d'onore (al tramonto) 1:35
27. West Sardinia (#6) 1:05
28. Modi loro 2:02
29. Una questione d'onore (agguato) 2:08
30. West Sardinia (#7) 0:38
31. Una questione d'onore (chitarra sola) 1:07
32. Una questione d'onore (serenata #2) 1:43
33. West Sardinia (#8) 3:40
34. Finale 3:23
35. BONUS TRACKS: Una questione d'onore (Titoli parte seconda-senza coro) 2:07
36. Una banda per un assassino (alternate take) 1:01
37. Una questione d'onore (versione singolo) 2:40
38. Una questione d'onore (teste dure alternate edit) 2:24
39. Mosche e Pupe (alternate edit) 2:40
40. West Sardinia (alternate edit) 2:41
41. La festa (alternate edit) 2:58
42. Valzer per una pecora (alternate edit) 1:55
43. Modi loro (alternate edit) 2:28
  Total Album Time: 75:47

From the Manufacturer

World Premiere Release with the complete, imaginative, full melodic score by Luis Bacalov for the Luigi Zampa's black comedy from 1965.

The film tells the story of Efisio Mulas (Ugo Tognazzi), a simple, good-natured man who rides around the island on his donkey, seemingly unaware of the acts of terrorism, murderers and mafia vendettas surrounding him.

Even if the film is a bit forgotten, we're happy that the score won't have to share its fate. Quartet Records is proud to present the first ever complete release of this score, which was originally issued on EP by the Italian label Ricordi including only three cues. It's a little known fact that Bacalov planned to have an LP of the music, compiling a well-balanced program he edited specifically for the record. Unfortunately this release only appeared three decades later, when Point Records issued A ciascuno il suo (also available in an expanded edition in Quartet Records) and the previously unreleased LP program of Una questione d'onore on the same disc in 1995. Our CD carefully restored and mastered by Claudio Fuiano contains the entire score in film order, plus bonus tracks with the album edits.

Nearly 80 minutes with one of the best Italian film scores written in the sixties. Liner notes by Gergely Hubai.

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!

Related Soundtracks

A ciascuno il suo>

A ciascuno il suo
Point Records

Released: 1995

Una questione d'onore>

Una questione d'onore

Released: 1965