Soundtrack Information

Vendredi ou la vie sauvage - Expanded

Vendredi ou la vie sauvage - Expanded

Limited Edition of 500 Copies
Music Box Records (MBR-020)

Release Date: February 5, 2013

Formats: CD, Digital

Music From

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

External Links

Track Listing

1. L'île de Speranza 2:50
2. Thème de Speranza 2:58
3. L'incendie 1:50
4. Organiser et ordonner 1:45
5. Les moissons 2:02
6. La soufrière / La grotte 2:54
7. Vision de Lucy / La clepsydre 3:26
8. La pluie / Tremblement de terre 4:25
9. Lucy / Combat pour la vie / L'arc-en-ciel 3:03
10. Le miel 1:39
11. Le ventre de Speranza 3:27
12. Speranza / Danses 1:37
13. Le cerf-volant 2:31
14. Tristesse de Vendredi / Le kachiri 2:39
15. Les travaux de Robinson / Réconciliation 5:14
16. La ballade de Speranza 1:18
17. Vendredi poursuit Andoar 2:07
18. Le temple 1:56
19. Le naufrage 2:49
20. Sécheresse / Les indiens 1:59
21. La pirogue 4:39
22. La souille / La ballade de Dimanche 3:13
23. Célébration 1:58
24. Chanson de Speranza (Alexandra Brown) 3:17
  Total Album Time: 65:36

From the Manufacturer

A result of the international character of Vendredi ou la Vie sauvage, the process of choosing a composer for the music led to the doorstep of Maurice Jarre who had gained renown for his composition of the scores for David Lean's two films Lawrence of Arabia (1962) and Doctor Zhivago (1965), which had become worldwide successes.

The score offers a very rich symphonic score by turns melodic, flavorful and exciting. The numerous themes perfectly evoke all the wide-ranging emotions, from the savagery of island life (muted percussive motif played on bass kettle-drums) to the beauty and solemnity of friendship between Robinson and Friday (use of Ondes Martenot and solist instruments such as harp, oboe).

Music Box Records presents an expanded edition of the beautifully crafted score featuring the same content as the original LP record issued in 1987, offering nearly 20 minutes of never before released music and including the title song performed by Alexandra Brown.

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!